PowerShot G9 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

old  new and anci...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot  G9  Digital Camera

Features:

  • 12.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality poster-size prints
  • 6x image-stabilized optical zoom; 3.0-inch LCD display; optical viewfinder
  • Face Detection technology and in-camera red-eye fix
  • 25 shooting modes, including 9 special scene modes; Print/Share button
  • Powered by NB-2LH lithium-ion battery (battery and charger included); stores images on SD or MMC memory cards (32MB MMC memory card included)


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


2 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
John Caruso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 7:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 7:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 7:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 7:46:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2008 7:46:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought this as a walk-around alternative to my DSLRs, and I am delighted by its performance. Though not a replacement for my regular cameras, the G9 is a solid performer with RAW capabilities. The ergonomics are terrific, and the camera's operation is smooth and intuitive. The IQ surpassed my expectations, and I have already made some photos that I will sell alongside those made with my DSLRs.
9/15/2008 7:46:52 AM
 
Joseph D. Sage
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2007
josephsagephotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2008 3:36:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2008 3:36:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2008 3:36:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2008 3:36:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2008 3:36:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of the best camera's I own. I've never used such a rugged, easy to use cameras that's capable of so much! When I'm not shooting with my (D)SLRs I'm traveling with this one. This camera has provided me with great pictures of fireworks, caves, desert scenes, etc... Easy to use too.
8/12/2008 3:36:36 PM
 

2 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot  G9  Digital Camera from Amazon.com