Camedia D-460Z Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

My Lovely Amber
View photos created with this camera

Allows you to directly control aperture but not shutter speed.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
jimmy Casama
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:45:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:45:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:45:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:45:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/30/2006 8:45:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
my first digital camera only 1.3 megapixals but works just fine when fixed up in my photoshop
3/30/2006 8:45:50 AM
 
Paula Williams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 3:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 3:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 3:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 3:30:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2006 3:30:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love the pictures the camera takes. There are 2 things I don't like...1) It doesn't have good zoom and 2) Before you can take your next picture, you have to wait for the camera to finish saving the one you just took.
1/13/2006 3:30:18 PM
 
David P. Patterson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/27/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:20:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:20:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:20:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:20:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2005 9:20:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. It's only a 1.3 megapixel, but still takes some very nice shots.
12/27/2005 9:20:19 PM
 
Allen Morrell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:24:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:24:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:24:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:24:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:24:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great for an older point n shoot digital.
11/27/2005 9:24:26 PM
 
Carrie H. Patterson - Clarke 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 11:48:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 11:48:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 11:48:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 11:48:47 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 11:48:47 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Very basic and older camera. It is slow checking pictures, deleting, etc. and does not store many pictures. Also downloading pictures from the camera itself is very slow and cumbersome. (I cannot download directly from disc in camera beacuse my computer is too old) What I do like about it however, is that it is easy to use and to understand.
11/1/2005 11:48:47 AM
 
anonymous  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:07:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:07:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:07:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:07:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 5:07:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Olympus D-460Z ( also known as C-960Z) was an excellent camera while I used/had it, until it was stolen...It was the first digital camera I bought. Since then, I replaced it with a C-5050Z. I have never regret buying digital Olympus.
10/4/2005 5:07:56 PM
 
A. Murphy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 4:20:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 4:20:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 4:20:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 4:20:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 4:20:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Since I don't have anything to compare it to, I would say my camera is terrific! Although I would love to be able to zoom in closer.
10/1/2005 4:20:43 PM
 
Andrew Kriz 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 4:30:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 4:30:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 4:30:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 4:30:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 4:30:01 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Quick startup, good point and shoot. Decent resolution. Lacks advanced exposure features.
9/17/2005 4:30:01 PM
 
Jenny Simcox
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:03:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 9:03:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not good at far away shots or real close ups but overall excellent quality photo's up to 5X7's!
7/15/2005 9:03:37 PM
 
Gwenn L. Dunlap 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 11:12:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 11:12:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 11:12:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 11:12:53 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2005 11:12:53 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera is good, but I find it takes a lot of time and effort for all photos to be edited because the pictures are typically never either bright enough or dark enough and usually need a little bit of sharpening. It also takes a lot of time between pictures to be ready for the next picture. Otherwise, it's a good camera.
6/26/2005 11:12:53 AM
 
Leslie A. Neilson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 4:48:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 4:48:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 4:48:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 4:48:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 4:48:28 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the most part, I like my camera, although I would like to upgrade to a camera that has a greater pixel resolution. I like the zoom feature on the camera and the special flash feature to prevent red eye. You can add frame numbers, set time and date the picture was taken.
6/7/2005 4:48:28 PM
 

First 10 of 28 Reviews  (see all user reviews)