Online Photo Course - Creative Nature/Outdoor Photos with Lensbabies with Tony Sweet

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Creative Nature/Outdoor Photos with Lensbabies Photography Course
Course Instructor: Tony Sweet
4-Week Short Course: Creative Nature/Outdoor Photos with Lensbabies

Learn techniques, tips, accessories, and tricks of the trade to create unique images using the Lensbaby 3G or the Composer in this online photography class. Join photographer-author Tony Sweet for this special 4-week photographic journey into the creative and interpretive options unique to this affordable photographic tool - the Lensbaby 3G/Composer. Tony is the author of Fine Art Nature Photography, Fine Art Flower Photography, and Fine Art Photography: Water, Ice, and Fog. He is also a columnist for Nikon World Magazine and is a Nikon Legend Behind the Lens.

Category: Nature / Travel
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Creative Nature/Outdoor Photos with Lensbabies


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pamela Lee Johnson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2010 7:12:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2010 7:12:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2010 7:12:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2010 7:12:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2010 7:12:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really enjoy doing something different and creative. The lensbaby allows that. It is relatively easy to use and very affordable. Love all the accessories you can purchase.
6/30/2010 7:12:16 AM
 
Kathleen Hayden 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2009 6:02:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2009 6:02:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2009 6:02:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2009 6:02:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2009 6:02:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found this class to be interesting and informative-and-fun. The Lensbaby is a lens that is fun but can be ever so creative. Mr. Sweet made the class informative, but taught his students to try creativity in order to achieve the goals of learning about the Lensbaby. I recommend this class.
6/9/2009 6:02:24 PM
 
Shelia Earl
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2008
searlphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2009 5:44:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2009 5:44:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2009 5:44:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2009 5:44:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2009 5:44:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Before this course, I had only used my Lensbaby a few weeks. I not only learned about photographying with the Lensbaby and special techniques applied to this lens, but I learned alot about making my photos better. The instruction was superb and I am completing this course - having lost my "fear" of using this special lens!

6/3/2009 5:44:32 AM
 
Elsa Gary
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/19/2005
Contact Elsa
Elsa's Gallery
elsagaryphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2008 7:16:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2008 7:16:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2008 7:16:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2008 7:16:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2008 7:16:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class is great! It is really fun and very expansive...allows for and promotes great creativity and took me in unexpected directions. Tony's critiques were thoughtful, helpful, and always supportive. I just wish it had been 8 weeks instead of 4. I was really sad to take my lensbaby off my camera as I prepared for my next photographic endeavor!
6/19/2008 7:16:59 PM
 
Joann Jacobs
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2007 10:53:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2007 10:53:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2007 10:53:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2007 10:53:26 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2007 10:53:26 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Lensbaby had been sitting in my closet for months... Needed some help and inspiration to unpack it and figure out all the cool things you can do with this... The Lensbaby and Tony Sweet's art background really pushes you to go above and beyond!
11/28/2007 10:53:26 AM
 
Michael Skelton  . 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2007 2:20:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2007 2:20:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2007 2:20:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2007 2:20:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2007 2:20:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow Tony !!! I didn't expect you to spend anymore of your time with my photos. If all the instructors here show as much attention , consideration and care to their students as you do, BetterPhoto really has something special going on here.
11/26/2007 2:20:24 PM
 
Lynn D. Wiezycki
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/12/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 10:05:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 10:05:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 10:05:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 10:05:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 10:05:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
As always Tony Sweet gets you out and using an unfamiliar piece of equipment so that by the end of the course you have it pretty much figured out. He showed us how to use the Lensbaby to create images that I would have never produced on my own. Once again I have taken a leap forward in my photography skills because of Tony Sweet and BetterPhoto.com.

Lynn Wiezycki

11/4/2007 10:05:22 AM
 

7 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist