Coolpix 5700 (E5700) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Stonehenge
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 5700 (E5700) Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 321 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Annie Sierra~Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shoots good pictures. I like digital very much, though my passion is to shoot with film.
7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM
 
Annie Sierra~Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the quality of pictures taken with this camera. I really love digital. I just prefer SLR cameras and I really love working with film.
7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM
 
Angela Collins 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love this camera so far; easy to use, easy to handle. Still learning all the features though!
7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM
 
Thomas McIntosh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pros: * Incredibly sharp imaging * Excellent B/W shooting * Great color range * Excellent optics for price-point Cons: * Slow start-up * Slow focus * Horrible low-light focusing
6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM
 
Robert Gurberg 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice camera.I little hard to work with.Once you understand the camera then it is easy to use with great results.
6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM
 
Melissa V. Rose 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love that it is small and I can take it with me into the wilderness without feeling weighed down. No one can believe the pictures that come out of this compact camera...However, I do realize my Nikon D50 is a better camera...I use each camera for different purposes
6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM
 
Holly B. Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this model of digital camera, and have taken some wonderful pictures with it, but when I can afford to, I will be purchasing a Canon PowerShot Pro Series S3 IS 6MP with 12x Image Stabilized Zoom. I don't care for the Quicktime format of the movie feature, and I would prefer the much higher zoom that the Canon has. The Nikon has a very slow recovery rate between photos...particularly when the flash is used. It's not as responsive as I would like.
6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM
 
Gwendolyn N. Courville 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an easy to use camera for new beginners. Wonderful first camera...
5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM
 
Hatem Walid 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not bad for it's price,but very slow focus and very bad at night
5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM
 
Dean Brown 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good camera but slow autofocus and raw image capture.
5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM
 
Jaylyn Fultz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Take great pictures, easy to use, lots of different functions
5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM
 

First 10 of 321 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Coolpix 5700 (E5700) Digital Camera from Amazon.com