Coolpix 5700 (E5700) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Red Crested Cardi...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 5700 (E5700) Digital Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 321 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Annie Sierra~Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Shoots good pictures. I like digital very much, though my passion is to shoot with film.
7/8/2006 2:46:48 AM
 
Annie Sierra~Hernandez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the quality of pictures taken with this camera. I really love digital. I just prefer SLR cameras and I really love working with film.
7/8/2006 1:04:59 AM
 
Angela Collins 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Love this camera so far; easy to use, easy to handle. Still learning all the features though!
7/6/2006 4:10:13 PM
 
Thomas McIntosh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pros: * Incredibly sharp imaging * Excellent B/W shooting * Great color range * Excellent optics for price-point Cons: * Slow start-up * Slow focus * Horrible low-light focusing
6/19/2006 6:27:02 AM
 
Robert Gurberg 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Nice camera.I little hard to work with.Once you understand the camera then it is easy to use with great results.
6/18/2006 5:56:56 AM
 
Melissa V. Rose 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love that it is small and I can take it with me into the wilderness without feeling weighed down. No one can believe the pictures that come out of this compact camera...However, I do realize my Nikon D50 is a better camera...I use each camera for different purposes
6/12/2006 9:46:36 AM
 
Holly B. Smith
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/4/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this model of digital camera, and have taken some wonderful pictures with it, but when I can afford to, I will be purchasing a Canon PowerShot Pro Series S3 IS 6MP with 12x Image Stabilized Zoom. I don't care for the Quicktime format of the movie feature, and I would prefer the much higher zoom that the Canon has. The Nikon has a very slow recovery rate between photos...particularly when the flash is used. It's not as responsive as I would like.
6/4/2006 2:10:22 PM
 
Gwendolyn N. Courville 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is an easy to use camera for new beginners. Wonderful first camera...
5/25/2006 8:36:55 PM
 
Hatem Walid 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Not bad for it's price,but very slow focus and very bad at night
5/23/2006 1:22:19 PM
 
Dean Brown 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good camera but slow autofocus and raw image capture.
5/22/2006 3:49:36 PM
 
Jaylyn Fultz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Take great pictures, easy to use, lots of different functions
5/10/2006 2:10:25 PM
 

First 10 of 321 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Coolpix 5700 (E5700) Digital Camera from Amazon.com