BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-H7 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-H7 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 8.1-megapixel Super HAD CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 16 x
    22-inch prints
  • Carl Zeiss 15x optical zoom lens; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • High Sensitivity Mode (ISO 3200) allows for shooting even in low-light
    conditions
  • MPEG Movie VX Fine mode captures VGA (640 x 480) audio/video clips at high
    frame rate
  • 76x Smart Zoom feature gives you an amazing ultra-close crop

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Indranil Ray
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a very nice camera indeed. My first digital camera, using 6 months. There are lots of options. Great 15X zoom. Battery backup is not very good. In low light it is little noisy but it is a fantastic camera to me. Great VX Fine movie mode.
8/23/2008 12:27:43 AM
 
Indranil Ray
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/27/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is a very nice camera indeed. My first digital camera, using 6 months. There are lots of options. Great 15X zoom. In low light it is little noisy but it is a fantastic camera.
8/23/2008 12:23:57 AM
 
Celina Felix
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/14/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I love it! I love sony products.. always great quality..

p.s. no need to worry about it being noisy... you can change the settings on it and have the sounds set to "off"

4/25/2008 3:13:24 PM
 
Jerry H. Williams
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/16/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
THIs is my second camera in the Sony DSC H series. I like what the camera can do so far. I've been shooting with it for about three weeks. The image quality is outstanding. THe various adjustments that you can make after you shoot while the image is still in the camera is fantastic. The camera is light weihght and a little noisy. The ability to shoot un low light wothout a flash and still get a decent shot is very good also.
10/15/2007 9:55:22 PM
 
Jace Webster
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've only had this camera for a while, and this is only like my second digital camera, but I really enjoy this camera. I've had a lot of fun with it and it works great!
9/17/2007 3:55:24 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-H7 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.