Coolpix 4500 (E4500) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Holding on Tight!
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 4500 (E4500) Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0 megapixel sensor creates 2,560 x 1,920 images for prints at
    11 x 14 and beyond
  • 4x optical zoom and 4x digital zoom for 8x total
  • Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds 16 images at normal
    setting and 2272 pixel resolution
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 1 rechargeable Li-ion EN-EL1 battery (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 91 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Peter Checkley 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2007 6:09:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2007 6:09:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2007 6:09:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2007 6:09:14 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2007 6:09:14 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Its a great all round camera that I use for taken Jewelry photo's
8/15/2007 6:09:14 AM
 
Paul Simonson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 10:29:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 10:29:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 10:29:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 10:29:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 10:29:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Nikon 4500 Coolpix has some great features. The swivel design is a nice touch, and it takes great macro shots..very clear and detail rich. It is a well built camera, and has many shooting modes. It lags between shots, and does not support RAW, other than those two things, it's a fine digital camera.
4/8/2007 10:29:14 PM
 
Kian Peng Si 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:54:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:54:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:54:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:54:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 9:54:13 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good Swivel Body, unfortunately does not support RAW format.
7/3/2006 9:54:13 PM
 
Julie A. Starcher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 8:01:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 8:01:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 8:01:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 8:01:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 8:01:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that the camera is fairly user-friendly (Mode options, Menu, etc.). My favorite aspect of the camera, and the reason my husband and I bought it, is its ability to take great macro shots. What I do not like about the camera is its shutter lag. When we bought it several years ago, the price was about at the top of our range, so we were thankful to get it. However, when we have a baby and begin needing more quality "action" shots, I will consider investing in a camera that excels in that area. Overall, I am enjoying the experience of "seeing" my world through the lens of our Nikon as an amateur photographer.
7/3/2006 8:01:56 PM
 
Robert Gurberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:53:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:53:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:53:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:53:03 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 6:53:03 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this little camera.So many uses with very clear results on macro
6/17/2006 6:53:03 PM
 
Paula M. Motts 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:58:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:58:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:58:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:58:11 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2006 5:58:11 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a usefull camera.
6/11/2006 5:58:11 AM
 
Robert A. Chappelle 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:09:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:09:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Already made a review.
5/7/2006 12:09:47 AM
 
Robert A. Chappelle 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 11:27:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 11:27:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 11:27:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 11:27:16 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 11:27:16 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I used this camera extensively in Iraq, it was severely abused, and yet always performed flawlessly. Very heavy duty, very good image quality, excellent macro capability. My group had 22 of these, and after a year of heavy use the only failure was 1 CF card eject button. It is too bad that Nikon seems to have abandoned this style of point and shoot.
5/6/2006 11:27:16 PM
 
Ewa Grebowicz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:12:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:12:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:12:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:12:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:12:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it is good camera, but I need better one.I am thinkina about Canon 30D.
5/1/2006 5:12:52 PM
 
Ewa Grebowicz 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:09:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:09:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera, but I am thinking about buying Canon 30D.I wont to make a better pictures.
5/1/2006 5:09:40 PM
 
Michael C. Griffin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/16/2006
Contact Michael
Michael's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:17:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 6:17:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the zoom feature.
4/17/2006 6:17:34 AM
 

First 10 of 91 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Coolpix 4500 (E4500) Digital Camera from Amazon.com