Online Photo Course - Correct and Enhance Your Images with Richard Lynch

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Correct and Enhance Your Images Photography Course
Course Instructor: Richard Lynch
4-Week Short Course: Correct and Enhance Your Images

Learn the valuable techniques of image correction and enhancement so you get consistently better photos with confidence - every time. Every photographer from beginner to professional can make their images better when they know what to do in Photoshop or Photoshop Elements. If you have been working haphazardly, clicking buttons and hoping for the best, this exciting 4-week online course will help you achieve the results you have always wanted with predictability. Richard Lynch, best-selling Photoshop author, will show you robust and reliable - yet uncomplicated - approaches for color correction, image enhancement and repair, and put the guesswork behind.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Correct and Enhance Your Images


First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mauricio Diaz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/7/2009
Contact Mauricio
Mauricio's Gallery
mauriciodiazphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2009 8:01:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2009 8:01:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2009 8:01:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2009 8:01:26 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2009 8:01:26 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I learned several technics that improved the look of my pictures. I recommend this course a lot.
2/8/2009 8:01:26 PM
 
Heather Richards
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/13/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2009 9:25:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2009 9:25:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2009 9:25:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2009 9:25:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2009 9:25:07 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just finished up my first class today, grateful for the opportunity to learn online, and grateful for your affordable prices! You have a great set up, complete with a level of feedback and camaraderie that is seldom seen today, even in a university! I myself was enrolled in a art university, but due to climbing tuition prices and various personal reasons, needed to leave for a while. You have allowed me to fit my learning needs to my lifestyle, not the other way around! I thank you graciously and anxiously await the start of my second class next week!
1/28/2009 9:25:07 AM
 
Shannon Davis Brier
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/28/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 5:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 5:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 5:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 5:48:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2009 5:48:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
After what seemed like an eternity of flailing about aimlessly in Photoshop, I found Richard and this course. And, no longer was I drowning in overload.

Richard is an incredibly concise, intuitive, and patient person. A wonderful teacher with great communication skills who genuinely cares about his students and their growth.

1/7/2009 5:48:48 PM
 
Bunny Snow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2004
Contact Bunny
Bunny's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2008 10:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2008 10:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2008 10:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2008 10:50:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/11/2008 10:50:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Richard is not the easiest instructor around because he really wants us to understand every step of every lesson and at the same time, he wants us to get our money's worth. This means doing things over and over again until they are correct.

Overcoming exhaustion comes to those who are patient, because Richard offers much patience while I struggled to learn.

Even the most difficult part of the lesson, can be learned with repetition which leads to correct behavior.

The more you participate, the more you learn. In spite of my struggles, I've learned a great deal, and looking back, many parts were easy --once we learned how they were done.

Thank you, Richard, I look forward to two more classes. As soon as I totally digest this one! ;-)

~Bunny Snow

12/11/2008 10:50:37 PM
 
Cheryl Ann Gould
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Another great class by Richard! He is an amazing instructor; you can tell that he really loves teaching and really wants to make sure the students learn what they want and need to learn. He is always helpful with his critiques and the Q&A. The amount of feedback is amazing. Looking forward to more classes with Richard.
11/27/2008 10:38:35 AM
 
Cheryl Ann Gould
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Another great class by Richard! He is an amazing instructor; you can tell that he really loves teaching and really wants to make sure the students learn what they want and need to learn. He is always helpful with his critiques and the Q&A. The amount of feedback is amazing. Looking forward to more classes with Richard.
11/27/2008 10:38:32 AM
 
Cheryl Ann Gould
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2008 10:38:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Another great class by Richard! He is an amazing instructor; you can tell that he really loves teaching and really wants to make sure the students learn what they want and need to learn. He is always helpful with his critiques and the Q&A. The amount of feedback is amazing. Looking forward to more classes with Richard.
11/27/2008 10:38:28 AM
 
Michael L. Bryant
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/27/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2008 7:35:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2008 7:35:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2008 7:35:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2008 7:35:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/4/2008 7:35:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of the best courses I have ever taken, bar none.
7/4/2008 7:35:36 AM
 
Michael L. Bryant
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/27/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2008 8:14:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2008 8:14:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2008 8:14:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2008 8:14:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2008 8:14:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had few courses that have been as instructive, well taught, well monitored, and as effective as this one. I must say I am very impressed with Richard Lynch, his knowledge, skill, insight, and professionalism. If not for the course track I am currently on, I would take all his course offerings one after the other.
7/2/2008 8:14:51 AM
 
Djoanne Kramer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/16/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:52:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:52:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:52:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:52:13 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:52:13 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Correct and Enhance Your Images .... Richard Lynch

The things I really think I accomplished in this course are:
1. Going back in "history undo" to not lose my work.
2. Making certain that the right layer is activated when doing changes. (Often the active layer changes for some reason...now it's the first thing I check.)
3. I can easily put an image in a new layer now.
4. Making each correction in a new layer...so that I can go back without losing work.
5. I have a neat reference for "enhancing and correcting" my photos.

My instructor, Richard, was quick to answer questions. He welcomes questions and "watches via screen shots" how you progress. If one is willing, he lets you "stretch" to try out your ideas or be creative. This is the 2nd course I've taken from this instructor.....a very caring instructor. I must add that if an elderly lady can follow this course...anyone can.

2/6/2008 1:52:13 PM
 
Sue Bishop 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 4:12:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 4:12:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 4:12:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 4:12:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 4:12:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent class. Tons of information shared in this class. Richard offers an excellent process for improving every photo you take. His feedback and encouragement are valuable. I strongly recommend this class!
2/6/2008 4:12:51 AM
 

First 10 of 17 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist