Lumix DMC-FZ8 Digital Camera


Panasonic

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Manley Beacon
View photos created with this camera

The Lumix DMC-FZ8 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 7.2 Megapixels, up to 3072 x 2304 resolution, 848 x 480 at 30 fps
  • 12x Optical, 4x Digital Zoom
  • Leica DC Vario-Elmarit Lens - 11 elements in 8 groups (3 Aspherical lenses / 3 Aspherical surfaces)
  • 2.5-inch Polycrystalline TFT LCD (207 K Pixels), 100% Field of View

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


2 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Cynthia K. Lamb
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/4/2010
Contact Cynthia
Cynthia's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2010 9:10:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2010 9:10:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2010 9:10:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2010 9:10:03 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2010 9:10:03 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent non-SLR digital camera. I've been totally happy with it and the images I get with it are really good. I've been using mine for 5-6 years, and even though I bought a Nikon DSLR I still take this one with me almost everywhere, partly because it's small.
12/7/2010 9:10:03 AM
 
Tyler Yasaka
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2008 6:34:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2008 6:34:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2008 6:34:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2008 6:34:56 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2008 6:34:56 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really like this camera. It is not an SLR, but it is like one. It has a good zoom, image quality, and not much noise if you set iso correctly. Also the manual joystick is in a very convenient position. I reccomend this to those who want a good Digital camera, but don't want to spend the money for an SLR.
1/12/2008 6:34:56 PM
 

2 Reviews  

Buy Lumix DMC-FZ8 Digital Camera from Amazon.com