Evolt E510 Digital SLR Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Sunny Disposition
View photos created with this camera

The Evolt E510 Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • 10-megapixel CMOS sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality 18 x 24-inch prints
  • 2.5-inch Live View HyperCrystal LCD display
  • Mechanical Image Stabilization with Supersonic Wave Drive technology
  • Lightweight ergonomic design; kit includes 14-42mm f/3.5-5.6 and 40-150mm f/4.0-5.6 Zuiko lenses
  • Powered by one lithium-ion battery; stores images on CF, Micro Drive, or xD Picture Cards



© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Keith N. Baron
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/22/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2008 4:23:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2008 4:23:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2008 4:23:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2008 4:23:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2008 4:23:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great! I started with an E-500, then upgraded to the 510.

I wish the autofocus was faster, though, and low-light autofocus really hunts around; but used within its capabilities, the camera really delivers.

9/22/2008 4:23:39 PM
 
Angie Dutton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2008 5:59:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2008 5:59:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2008 5:59:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2008 5:59:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2008 5:59:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE this camera. My only frustration with it is that photos taken with any of the "auto" settings just won't be as crisp as when I keep it on manual. It's a blessing in disguise though, as it has taught me not to rely on the auto settings and forced me to learn to use it manually. Takes stunning photos.
8/24/2008 5:59:31 PM
 
Bill R. Perry
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/24/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2008 6:17:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2008 6:17:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2008 6:17:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2008 6:17:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2008 6:17:48 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best camera I have ever owned.
2/24/2008 6:17:48 PM
 
Frank carver 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2007 11:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2007 11:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2007 11:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2007 11:20:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/18/2007 11:20:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is one AWESOME camera
12/18/2007 11:20:39 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy Evolt E510 Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com