SP-550UZ Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

pb104038
View photos created with this camera

The SP-550UZ Digital Camera

Features:

  • 7.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x 20-inch prints
  • 18x super-telephoto zoom lens; 15fps high-speed sequential shooting
  • 2.5-inch, high-resolution LCD screen
  • Bright Capture technology for low-light photography and image viewing
  • Stores images on xD Picture Cards


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nancyj Hovey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/10/2006
Contact Nancyj
Nancyj's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 3:32:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 3:32:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 3:32:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 3:32:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2008 3:32:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am enjoying my SP-550UZ Digital & am still learning all of its features. Even though I agree re: the focus problem on A it is frustrating, but one can work around it. Zoom sends one into the close up features for some of the pictures which is a distance feature.
There should be a focus 'fix' that one can get from Olympus site. I am not sure if that is the offered 'fix'. I intend to go to the camera shop in town to find out, and get assistance to correct the software. I still love the hold of the camera & taking many pictures with it. A great challenge, who said taking photos should be automatically easy winners? But I agree the Auto mode should focus with more efficiency. Happy photo's!
4/7/2008 3:32:39 AM
 
Cynthia A. Gallo Callan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2004
Contact Cynthia
Cynthia's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2008 5:59:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2008 5:59:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2008 5:59:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2008 5:59:41 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2008 5:59:41 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Have been using this camera now for almost two months. I upgraded from the C-770. Love the speed and RAW features.
3/16/2008 5:59:41 AM
 
Malissa M. Brown 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2008 10:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2008 10:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2008 10:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2008 10:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/25/2008 10:31:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like this camera! I am still trying to learn all of its bells and whistles and to get away from the auto setting.
1/25/2008 10:31:39 PM
 
Angie B. Harris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2007 1:32:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2007 1:32:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2007 1:32:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2007 1:32:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2007 1:32:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera.It takes great photos and its light weight. I take it everywhere. It is my favorite digital camera
10/2/2007 1:32:47 PM
 
Debbie Truesdale
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2007 6:06:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2007 6:06:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2007 6:06:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2007 6:06:07 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2007 6:06:07 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I do not like this camera!! It does not focus when on auto focus! What good is it!! I have the camedia c2100 and love it. I thought Olympus was a good brand!! If anyone has it and likes it let me know!!
8/12/2007 6:06:07 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Buy SP-550UZ Digital Camera from Amazon.com