BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 2000 (E2000) Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Through the Looki...
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 2000 (E2000) Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.0 megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical zoom and 2.5x digital zoom for 7x total
  • Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds 12 images at default
    settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA-type batteries (alkaline batteries included)


© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Danielle Ness

member since: 6/24/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes a long time for the pictures to save inbetween shooting, so you cannot take multiple pictures very quickly.
6/24/2006 8:54:53 AM
 
Danielle Ness

member since: 6/24/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes a long time for the pictures to save inbetween shooting, so you cannot take multiple pictures very quickly.
6/24/2006 8:54:53 AM
 
Denise Bennett

member since: 9/5/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
IT is fine for exterior/days but interiors with low light or night shots look out of focus
9/5/2005 1:02:44 PM
 
Carolina F. James

member since: 8/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have use this one for years...great companion :)
8/20/2005 12:22:24 PM
 
Carolina F. James

member since: 8/14/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I have used this one for years and I love it. size and quality in one :)
8/20/2005 12:21:15 PM
 
linda ozag
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/8/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great point and shoot. Esay to use. The speed torecharge is a pain.
8/11/2005 2:39:02 PM
 
linda ozag
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/8/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I've been using the camera since it came out, my first digital. I was shocked that it didn't have a viewfinder. It's very hard, impossible?, to see the screen in the bright sun. I like the color I've gotten and don't like the recharge speed, too slow. I'm ready to move up to the next level. Didn't know it was only 2 megs., thought it was 3 because of the great results. I do slide shows with it and only do blow ups to 4x6.
8/10/2005 9:25:00 AM
 
Trina R. Alexander

member since: 1/13/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I enjoy the camera because it is compact and easy to use. It is my only digital camera at the moment and the freedom digital gives me, plus the money I have saved using a digital compared to my film cameras, is excellent. The camera itself is not the best quality and I get a lot of blurry and dark pictures. I prefer a detachable lens camera with a zoom that I can control with my hands as I am shooting instead of one with a button in a postition that makes it hard to do while I am looking in the viewfinder. I also prefer cameras with actual viewfinders and not just a little screen on the camera. I got the camera as a gift, but I would recommend a better camera than this one for anyone looking into buying a digital point and shoot.
1/13/2005 1:00:28 PM
 
James Nepil

member since: 1/9/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
GREAT stater cam! Easy to use small and easy to carry just about anyplace
1/9/2005 3:10:39 PM
 
Robert mannion

member since: 9/7/2004
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
worst digital camera ive ever had
9/7/2004 8:07:37 PM
 
James G. Miller
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/4/2000
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Delightful little P/S with a ton of features for the hobbiest and casual photographer like myself. I could use more optical zoom and twice the megapixels, but I can see plenty of use for this one even if I upgrade at some point. It is a fun camera and gives me excellent results for both scenic and macro shots. I bought one for each of my children and they are having as much fun with it as I am.
11/22/2003 2:33:06 AM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 2000 (E2000) Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.