Online Photo Course - From Monitor to Print: Photoshop Color Workflow with Richard Lynch

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: From Monitor to Print: Photoshop Color Workflow Photography Course
Course Instructor: Richard Lynch
4-Week Short Course: From Monitor to Print: Photoshop Color Workflow

Learn to achieve the color results you have always wanted through a solid, easy-to-follow system of working with color. Instructor Richard Lynch, a longtime Photoshop and Elements veteran and author, will lead you on your way to getting the color right. This exciting 4-week online course help you start tackling decisions about your color workflow, and finally understand how color management affects your outcome. Find out how to calibrate your monitor, make solid color management choices, and test the process by making prints that prove the results.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: From Monitor to Print: Photoshop Color Workflow


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nessrine Ismail El Guindi 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2010 2:53:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2010 2:53:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2010 2:53:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2010 2:53:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2010 2:53:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Although the topics of this course are so difficult: workspace, profile, color management, monitor callibration, etc., this course succeeded in unleashing the mystery behind all these terms and others in order to produce good colored images.
The lessons are very well written!
5/5/2010 2:53:01 PM
 
Vernon W. Nelson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2008 12:37:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2008 12:37:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2008 12:37:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2008 12:37:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2008 12:37:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The class was well worth it. The four assignments were filled with information like history and variations of products so I was able to see why I was completing the steps a certain way. It also gave us the option to experiment so as to arrive at the solution that worked best for our work flow.
2/7/2008 12:37:32 AM
 
Holly J. Jackson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/27/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2007 4:05:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2007 4:05:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2007 4:05:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2007 4:05:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2007 4:05:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Richard Lynch!!

This course has helped me bring my monitor to life and takes the guesswork out of the color workflow process. I can work on my photos and feel confidant that my prints will now look the way I want them to by this process.

I am now taking his Color and Enhance course and have purchased his layers book you can find in the BetterPhoto storefront. Leveraging Layers course is SURE to follow!! ; )

As an instructor, his responses are timely and informative. He's not afraid to go the extra mile to help you understand! I highly recommend this course and Richard as an instructor!

12/9/2007 4:05:14 PM
 
Anne F. McGrath 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2007 5:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2007 5:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2007 5:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2007 5:27:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2007 5:27:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Color management was a mystery to me before I took this course - and something I dared not tackle. The lessons are clear, and the procedures, carefully spelled out for various software packages, make the process understandable. Learning to manage color has made a great difference in my workflow and my finished product. Thanks!
11/7/2007 5:27:44 AM
 
Edith Clifford 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 6:14:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 6:14:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 6:14:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 6:14:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2007 6:14:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Richard,
A note of thanks for the last 8 weeks.
Now with three of your courses sinking into brain, I have a basic workflow for using photoshop to edit my images and a more complete understanding of color theory. And the experience has been joyful and never frustrating because you were always there to answer my questions. I am going to continue to reread the courses as I work on my photography and then next year will be back for the leveraging course.
with my thanks,
Edie
11/4/2007 6:14:06 PM
 
Bev Pettit
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/21/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 7:00:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 7:00:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 7:00:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 7:00:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 7:00:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm really not quite sure how I ever managed to get by as a photographer without Richard's Color Workflow course. I now understand how images can look their best on screen and print, how to "fix" some of my photos that otherwise would have wound up as trash, and a few simple techniques for preparing photos to look their best. Monitor calibration has made a really big difference in my work and has taken the guess work out of image color.

I have gone from a frustration in preparing images for print, to confidence in four weeks.

Thanks for "enlightening" me Richard.

Bev Pettit
www.bevpettit.com

9/9/2007 7:00:44 AM
 

6 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist