BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Taking the Mystery Out of Flash Photography with Jim Zuckerman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Taking the Mystery Out of Flash Photography Photography Course
Course Instructor: Jim Zuckerman
4-Week Short Course: Taking the Mystery Out of Flash Photography

Start understanding your flash and learning how to use it creatively in this very thorough online photo course. Master photographer and author Jim Zuckerman takes the mystery and insecurity out of using a flash. He explains how it works, when and why it fails, and how to handle challenging exposure situations like shooting a bride in a white dress or a black cat against a dark background. You will learn how to use fill-flash. To minimize the harshness of direct on-camera flash, Jim will discuss bounce lighting. And to expand your imagination, you'll see how to use flash to express the idea of motion.

Category: Lighting / Exposure
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Taking the Mystery Out of Flash Photography


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mark Calibo
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/8/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was really a great starting course. I hated using my flash unit and used it only for poor lighting and family photos. Jim really takes you to the next level and you understand how important, artistic, and fun flash photography can be. I find myself going back through tons of past photos that I wished I had the knowledge I do now, and used this great tool. Highly recommended from someone who is on his 12th course.
9/4/2013 6:59:06 PM
 
Antoinette Addison
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Antoinette
Antoinette's Gallery

member since: 1/4/2013
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim is just the best! I have taken three courses from him and have loved every one. I cannot recommend him enough.
7/3/2013 9:08:56 PM
 
Brenda Trist

member since: 7/26/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a wonderful course. It forced me to get out there and learn my off camera flash and even understand my on camera flash. I went on a week long trip and had confindence in using my flash whenever I needed a bit more light. I loved the weekly assignments because they were challenging. Looking forward toward taking other BetterPhoto classes.
Thank you,
Becky
10/13/2012 6:47:29 AM
 
Robert Mc Donald
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/11/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a great class, to learn the in and out of a flash. Now I am able to control my flash and get the perfect exposure every time. Learn some new tricks, things my flash could do but never got it to work properly in past. Great course.

Thank you Jim.

2/1/2012 10:12:13 AM
 
John D. Roach
BetterPhoto Member
Contact John
John's Gallery
jdroachphotography.com

member since: 11/2/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course really helped me achieve an understanding of flash photography that had eluded me. I highly recommend Jim's courses and look forward to the next course.
12/11/2011 11:36:28 AM
 
Steinar Kibsgaard
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Steinar
Steinar's Gallery

member since: 5/31/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The critique was a little late, but as always with Jim ....it was worth waiting for, and I know, that there was some IT-problems at BP, so perhaps that was the reason ?

Sometimes you can get the same lessons/knowledge from the net or by books as here at Bettterphoto, and I mainly go for the critique from the great teachers BetterPhoto has,when I join a course, but Jim.s lessons and pictures were outstanding, so I give it the highest grade.

4/5/2011 12:22:00 AM
 
Kim M. Ross

member since: 6/11/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Jim Zuckerman is a gifted photographer and teacher. His depth of knowledge is evident in the densely packed lessons, and his thoughtful critiques. If you recently purchased an off camera flash, do yourself a favor and sign up for this class. All of Jim's classes are instructive and inspirational. Your work will grow by leaps and bounds when you decide to study photography with Jim.
3/8/2011 4:06:42 PM
 
marc w. gordon

member since: 8/26/2009
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5

Jim is the best photography instructor I have had - and I have had some good ones. He delivers knowledge simply and clearly and always teaches you something you want to know. He is attentive, responsive and always does something extra to demonstrate his points. Really great.
11/26/2010 9:16:51 AM
 
Tina Foster
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/10/2010
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Jim is an excellent instructor. I really learned a lot. I will definitely be taking one of his classes again. I do feel that the class should be longer however, I feel we only barely touched flash photography with 4 lessons.
8/29/2010 9:25:46 AM
 
Sandy Powers
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed this online experience. I love how user friendly the Campus Square is, and it is awesome having access to such a high-end teacher right at your own computer!!

I'm looking forward to at least 2 more courses. Thanks for providing them!

11/28/2007 8:17:40 AM
 
dianna m. willis

member since: 6/21/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent! Jim gives excellent tips on products that may support your photography work also. Thank you. Each class has broadened my knowledge of photography. I will probably take another course from Jim. I have already selected it. He is an excellent photographer and teacher.
8/28/2007 7:32:20 PM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.