Finepix S6000 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Approaching the A...
View photos created with this camera

The Finepix S6000 Digital Camera

Features:



    • 6-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 14 x 19-inch prints
    • 10.7x wide-angle image-stabilized optical zoom; 2.5-inch LCD display
    • Face Detection indentifies human subjects' faces in the frame and optimizes
      exposure
    • Dual shooting mode takes two pictures, with and without flash, for you to
      choose between
    • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries; stores images on xD Picture Cards

    © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    2 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Bill Chachkes
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:46 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:46 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I was so surprised by the abilities of this camera! This rig does most of what the "BIG" boys do at a fraction of the cost. The Manual Focus and Manual Zoom Rings(no Auto zoom!!) give you the feel of a more expensive D-SLR(like the Fuji S-3 or the Olympus E-series)The Face detection system works well, and I hope Fuji rolls it out on All cameras from here on out. Our first 4 months with the Camera has been great, and it is now our #2 overall Rig just behind our Olympus DSLR. we use it for a wide range of shots from Football Game and Post game work to nature and Baby Portraits close ups....
    a Great Camera all around, weather you are looking for a unit "just Below" a DSLR, or a "second" unit to compliment your equipment collection, weather the Serious Hobbyist/Semi-pro like me or for a beginner/advanced beginner, this is one camera to consider.
    11/18/2007 6:49:46 AM
     
    Bill Chachkes
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2007 6:49:33 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I was so surprised by the abilities of this camera! This rig does most of what the "BIG" boys do at a fraction of the cost. The Manual Focus and Manual Zoom Rings(no Auto zoom!!) give you the feel of a more expensive D-SLR(like the Fuji S-3 or the Olympus E-series)The Face detection system works well, and I hope Fuji rolls it out on All cameras from here on out. Our first 4 months with the Camera has been great, and it is now our #2 overall Rig just behind our Olympus DSLR. we use it for a wide ranger of shots from Football Game and Post game work to nature and Baby Portraits close ups....
    a Great Camera all around, weather you are looking for a unit "just Below" a DSLR, or a "second" unit to compliment your equipment collection, weather the Serious Hobbyist/Semi-pro like me or for a beginner/advanced beginner, this is one camera to consider.
    11/18/2007 6:49:33 AM
     

    2 Reviews  

    Buy Finepix S6000 Digital Camera from Amazon.com