Camedia C-725 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Un bacio silenzio...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-725 Digital Camera

Features:


  • Includes - 16MB xD picture card, USB cable, AV cable, Lens cap, 2 x CR-V3
    batteries, Wrist strap, Instruction manual, Warranty card, Software CD-ROM
    (Camedia Master 4.2).
  • 3 Megapixel effective for still images up to 1984x1488 pixels
  • Also has a QuickTime movie mode
  • Optical Zoom - 8x lens (equivalent 40 - 320mm on 35mm camera), f2.8/3.4 )
  • 3x Digital Zoom

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    10 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Diane Morrison
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:43:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:43:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:43:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:43:34 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:43:34 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Just learning how to use this camera, i am still finding it takes shots too slow. Maybe i need to look at how to fix shutter speed. Otherwise this is a great first time digi camera.
    5/7/2006 12:43:34 AM
     
    Johanna Bustamonte 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:04:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:04:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:04:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:04:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2006 8:04:39 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    I'm 62 years old. This is the first camera I have ever bought, so I can't really rate it. I have a hard time understanding how to use the darn thing, to really take advanage of its features. But I will learn now that I am retired, I hope. Do not like the sleep mode, it shuts down to quickly if I don't keep shooting pictures. It takes me time to take another picture. Most of my pictures come out all right But I'm sure I can do better. Pictures are most of my great grand son.
    4/5/2006 8:04:39 PM
     
    Cassie L. Halverson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:14:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 7:14:25 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    My Camera is fine.
    1/30/2006 7:14:25 PM
     
    Robby Sheppard 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:30:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:30:37 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I loved this camera (until my mother dropped it and it is now broken) because it had TONS of AWESOME features.
    1/16/2006 4:30:37 PM
     
    James Spencer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:48:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/25/2005 1:48:35 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like the ultra zoom for the baseball games. However we are looking for a digital camera with even more zoom capabilities. I would also like to be able to pop off a series of pics at a time rather than having to wait, like this camera does. It takes great pictures, but im becoming more aware of what I need to accomplish the photos im seeking.
    11/25/2005 1:48:35 PM
     
    Luanne Brooker 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:33:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2005 6:33:24 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    not too expensive, easy to operate, good zoom
    10/17/2005 6:33:24 PM
     
    Toni L. Ter Molen 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:19:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:19:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:19:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:19:42 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:19:42 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    I enjoy being able to keep shooting at events without hesitation of expense or waiting for just the right moment. I am disappointed with the indoor capabilities and the flash is just not adequate - often disappointed in about 40% of the shots.
    8/4/2005 8:19:42 PM
     
    A Joseph Wright 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:11:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:11:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:11:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:11:22 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2005 4:11:22 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    1/1000 max speed full auto or man. high rez 3 mp 8x optical zoom w/ 8x dig zoom 24x total but mainly use opti only for pic quality nice fit to the hand 5sec pic re load is a little slow but for 195 out the door new is a good price camera is very fragle around the lens but over all good for the money
    4/12/2005 4:11:22 PM
     
    April Stewart
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/17/2005
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 5:53:38 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I only got it for xmas and am still getting use to the manual controls. I previously had an olympus camedia D 360 and enjoyed it but wanted something with a better zoom. I like the 8x zoom on the new one and find that the pics are very good. I like having more manual controls to work with. Overall I am happy with it.
    1/17/2005 5:53:38 PM
     
    Leeanne Barr 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 4:44:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 4:44:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 4:44:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 4:44:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 4:44:23 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Just purchased this camera, but so far so good
    8/15/2004 4:44:23 PM
     

    10 Reviews  

    Buy Camedia C-725 Digital Camera from Amazon.com