EOS 1D Mark III Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Working day
View photos created with this camera

The EOS 1D Mark III Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • 10.1-megapixel CMOS sensor captures enough detail for photo-quality 18 x
    24-inch prints
  • Shoot up to 10fps; burst rate up to 110 full-resolution JPEG images
  • High-precision AF system with 19 user-selectable AF points
  • New DIGIC III Image Processor provides fast, accurate image processing
  • Large 3.0-inch LCD display

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    3 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 5 out of 5

    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Deri Dority
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/31/2008
    deridphotography.com
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2008 6:01:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2008 6:01:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2008 6:01:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2008 6:01:41 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2008 6:01:41 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I have had this camera for over a year. I carry it where ever I go. It is hands down the best camera I have ever owned. I love some of the advanced features. My favorites is the autobracketing up to 7 photos at several f/stops (all photos taken with just the press of one button). This works perfect for HDRI.
    I love the rugged all weather build of the camera. With the correct lens on you can do everything to just short of immersing the camera in water.
    The controls are all at your fingertips so no matter if you are doing a landscape or a portrait shot, the controls are with in easy reach, with out having to look down on them.
    The sensor size that gives a 1.3x crop is also a great combo. You are close to a full sensor, yet get some crop factor that gives you that slight advantage with the longer shots.
    I also love the dynamic range on the camera. The 14 bit capture is a big step up from my last camera.
    There is minimal noise at the higher ISOs
    9/1/2008 6:01:41 AM
     
    Howard B. Cheek
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/20/2007
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2007 7:31:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2007 7:31:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2007 7:31:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2007 7:31:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2007 7:31:46 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I have used this camera for 3 months, and 10,000 frames. It's the best thing that's out there for high-speed wildlife action capture. Hand's down.
    11/27/2007 7:31:46 PM
     
    Dave Sanders
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2007 8:30:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2007 8:30:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2007 8:30:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2007 8:30:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2007 8:30:24 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is phenominal. I don't know what they can top it with. The white balance and ease of use is terrific.
    10/29/2007 8:30:24 PM
     

    3 Reviews  

    Buy EOS 1D Mark III Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com