EasyShare Z712 IS Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Waterfall.
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z712 IS Digital Camera

Features:


  • 7.1-megapixel CCD for prints up to poster-size
  • All-glass Schneider-Kreuger Varigon lens; 2.5-inch LCD
  • 12x optical zoom; optical image stabilization;
  • Record VGA video (640 480) at 30 fps with sound
  • 32 MB internal memory; capture images to SD/MMC cards

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    2 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Christopher J. Pelkey 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2009 10:17:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2009 10:17:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2009 10:17:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2009 10:17:17 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/17/2009 10:17:17 AM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    Good Images, But The Battery Life Is Very Poor.
    3/17/2009 10:17:17 AM
     
    Lynda L. Nichols
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/29/2007
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2007 9:16:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2007 9:16:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2007 9:16:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2007 9:16:43 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2007 9:16:43 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This is my second Kodak digital camera and I really am enjoying it. Macro capabilites are good, it has a great lens with a 12x optical capability and with that is image stabilization. That doesn't mean that you don't need a tripod-just helps. My hands are small so the style of the camera is easy for me to hold and manipulate. The manual settings are tricky-but if you cannot afford an slr-and I can't- not yet- this gives a good intermediate camera to expand off of point and shoot. I like the histogram feature on it too. I would also reccomment buying the charging system (docking system) that is offered online at kodak.com. Excellent tech support and downloadable manuals. Over all, I am very pleased with this tool.
    9/13/2007 9:16:43 AM
     

    2 Reviews  

    Buy EasyShare Z712 IS Digital Camera from Amazon.com