Digilux 1 Digital Camera


Leica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Romania - mioare ...
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 3.9-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up
    to 11 x 14 and beyond to poster size
  • 3x optical zoom with autofocus
  • Stores photos on 64 MB Secure Digital card--up to 32 images at
    high resolution
  • Connects to PCs via USB port
  • Powered by rechargeable lithium-ion battery

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard Gough
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 1:11:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 1:11:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I use this for candid street shots and it's a really good tool for this work.
11/27/2005 1:11:55 PM
 
Ray Thibaut
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/2/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:50:39 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:50:39 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Some Guys dream of the day when they can own a Harley.But me, I dreamed of a leica for twenty years .I owned a Leica Digilux 1 for about two years .Ergonomically it reminded me of the Argus C3 "brick".Image quality was great in bright sun.Available Darkness was its achilles heel ,it suffered from noise in the dark situations I shoot a lot of my photos. In the end I missed viewing through an SLR's viewfinder and was disapointed in the noise in night exposures. I sold the camera on E-BAY for about 1/2 what I paid for it new .The money helped pay for my Nikon D70 kit.
5/22/2005 6:50:39 AM
 
Steven Butterworth 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 6:57:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 6:57:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 6:57:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 6:57:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/24/2004 6:57:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Just got this. I love the monitor and also the capability to switch it off and take pictures using just the viewfinder. Build quality super and the inital results are as expected, super.
8/24/2004 6:57:33 AM
 
Frits Selier 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 5:33:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 5:33:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 5:33:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 5:33:58 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2003 5:33:58 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
just a beginner with this camera. till sofar excellent
11/23/2003 5:33:58 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy Digilux 1 Digital Camera from Amazon.com