Cyber-shot DSC-H9 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Grand Canyon Blue...
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 8.1 megapixel
  • ISO 80-3200
  • Shutter and Aperture priority

  • Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    6 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Poppy Bhuie 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2008 11:49:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2008 11:49:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2008 11:49:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2008 11:49:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2008 11:49:00 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I'd used this camera for 3 months .... I must its this camera only which enlightened a thought clicking some gud snaps...
    12/5/2008 11:49:00 PM
     
    Iryna Varabei
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 11:42:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 11:42:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 11:42:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 11:42:34 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2008 11:42:34 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've used three Sony cameras so far, and I really worship Sony. I use my H9 just one month and I can say this is my 'dream camera'. It's compact, light, easy to use, has perfect 15x soom, ajustable display. Not to say about the qaulity of shots: they're just wonderful. Thanks Sony for your Bionz Processor!
    2/20/2008 11:42:34 AM
     
    Kelli-Jo 
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/17/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 7:35:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 7:35:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 7:35:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 7:35:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2007 7:35:02 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I've had my camera since the release date of 5/11/07 and so far I'm loving it. I take about 250 pictures a day, I especially love the macro feature. 15x optical zoom is great for capturing my brother racing quads. no complaints here and i've used most of the settings, very easy to understand and feels very light in your hands
    8/2/2007 7:35:02 AM
     
    LaRa Gamboa
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2007 3:47:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2007 3:47:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2007 3:47:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2007 3:47:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2007 3:47:14 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I had a Sony H1 before this one. The H9 is a wonderful camera. I love it!
    7/12/2007 3:47:14 PM
     
    Katherine L. Lawrence
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/5/2007
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:30:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:30:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:30:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:30:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2007 11:30:13 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've had my camera almost a week now and I absoulutley love it. I too still have a lot to learn about it. This is my first Sony and it has everything I need. I upgraded from a 5 yr old 5.0 Kodak and 18 yr old Nikon film camera.
    6/7/2007 11:30:13 AM
     
    Kay E. Mahoney
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/23/2003
    Contact Kay
    Kay's Gallery
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2007 7:40:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2007 7:40:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2007 7:40:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2007 7:40:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2007 7:40:07 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've only had this camera for 4 days. I love the zoom and the different features. You can take moves with it and add songs to the camera from your music files and watch the slide show on the tv with the music playing. It has night vision which doesn't work to well other than that it is really great. I got a longer zoom for it and it works really great. Have already taken over 500 pictures on it. Still learning about more of the features. I've had two other Sony camears a they were really good. They had the mini disc so it was time to upgrade to the sticks.
    5/24/2007 7:40:07 AM
     

    6 Reviews