Digilux Digital Camera


Leica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Flash
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mikel C. Parial 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:16:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:16:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:16:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:16:45 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 10:16:45 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It is easy to handle and good for low lighting situation.
5/2/2006 10:16:45 AM
 
Richard Gough
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/8/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:36:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:36:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:36:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:36:53 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 4:36:53 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Digilux 2 is my second Leica. I love using it for travel and street photography. It can be a bit image noisy at times but is so discreet I can copw with this.
1/7/2006 4:36:53 AM
 
Amal Hirschberger 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 3:14:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 3:14:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 3:14:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 3:14:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 3:14:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
manual aparture on the lens (ring!). feel like a old fashion manual camera. fast lens (2.0 - 2.4). practical range of 28-90 bad stuff: EVF.....yuk
12/15/2005 3:14:01 AM
 
Mark Gipson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:01:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:01:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:01:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:01:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 5:01:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use great walking around camera lens a full leica does great things with textured surfaces brick etc. Leica digilux 2
4/17/2005 5:01:09 PM
 
Dawn Penso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:07:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:07:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:07:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:07:15 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:07:15 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the Leica mainly as a travel camera because of its compact size and weight. I'm very pleased with it although it's not really suitable for macro photography. I like not having to change lenses and risk getting grit inside the camera. There isn't anything I don't like about it - although I do wish the histogram blinked to indicate overexposure the way my Canon 10D does.
4/9/2005 1:07:15 PM
 
Dawn Penso
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:06:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:06:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:06:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:06:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:06:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the Leica mainly as a travel camera because of its compact size and weight. I'm very pleased with it although it's not really suitable for macro photography. I like not having to change lenses and risk getting grit inside the camera. There isn't anything I don't like about it - although I do wish the histogram blinked to indicate overexposure the way my Canon 10D does.
4/9/2005 1:06:40 PM
 
Gidon Idy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 7:50:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 7:50:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 7:50:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 7:50:55 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 7:50:55 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
ok for taking pictures that doesn´t have to be in large size and very good for the web
9/29/2004 7:50:55 AM
 

7 Reviews