BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


KD-200Z


Konica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Feeding The Geese
View photos created with this camera

The KD-200Z

Features:


  • 2.1 megapixel sensor captures 1600 x 1200 images for clear
    8-by-10-inch prints
  • 3x optical plus 2x digital (6x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB Secure Digital (SD) card holds approximately 12
    images at default resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses CR-V3 Lithium battery

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lesley  Gilks

member since: 9/29/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a great camera for close up shots although it has only 1.3 mil pixels, but a little limiting for long range shots.
9/30/2005 8:23:24 AM
 
Vivian M. Bertucci
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great little camera. It's fully automatic, and therefore great for family outings, functions, for the times when you cant afford to miss a shot. It takes excellent quality pictures with great color. I have taken pictures of my daughter that could definately pass for professional studio portraits, right in my living room with no special lighting. Great camera
5/27/2005 8:35:12 AM
 
Angel Moyer

member since: 4/2/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. The main thing I don't like about it is that it seems to use batteries up very quickly. It seems to take good pics though.
4/2/2005 12:04:26 PM
 
Carollynn McLean

member since: 3/11/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Suits my purposes presently as I am enjoying exploring graphic output, and the quality of the original photograph produced by this camera matters less than were I concentrating on fine photography. That would require an upgrade for options and flexibility in pursuing quality detail with less frustration. What I don't like is that it is what I can afford!, and some hardware compatability issues. Oh well, I have plenty to learn and a pricier rig won't change that.
3/18/2005 2:11:35 AM
 
Ceri D. Jones
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/3/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A very good point and shoot camera but I did have problems with the zoom jamming and eventually failing completely after just 18 months/
6/26/2003 12:52:53 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy KD-200Z from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.