Online 4-Week Short Course - Digital Photography For Nature Photographers with Kevin Moss

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Photoshop and Elements for Nature Photographers Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Kevin Moss
4-Week Short Course: Photoshop and Elements for Nature Photographers

Discover the best practices for shooting nature photos, as well as processing those images in Photoshop and Elements. In this feature-packed 4-Week course with photographer-author Kevin Moss, youíll learn the step-by-step process of organizing image files, gaining intimate knowledge of all the Photoshop and Elements menus and commands, making color and tonal corrections, and making edits to your nature photos. After completing the course, youíll have a much more solid understanding of shooting techniques, as well as becoming more proficient in the use of Photoshop or Elements.

Category: Nature / Travel
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Photoshop and Elements for Nature Photographers


First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nancy de Flon
Contact Nancy
Nancy's Gallery
fstopnancyphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 5:46:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 5:46:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 5:46:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 5:46:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2009 5:46:18 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Until now I was a complete novice in Photoshop, had just acquired CS4 and was rather intimidated. Kevin puts you absolutely at ease with his patience and humor and you're assured that there's no such thing as a stupid Q. His critiques are precise and to the point: in a nutshell, yet with the information you need, you learn what's good about an image and receive suggestions for still further improvement. Kevin is a gem and should teach more BetterPhoto courses! His obvious enthusiasm for his subject is a gift to his students.
4/1/2009 5:46:18 PM
 
Deborah C. Lewinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2003
Contact Deborah
Deborah's Gallery
newjerseyphotos.net
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2009 3:08:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2009 3:08:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2009 3:08:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2009 3:08:44 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/23/2009 3:08:44 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I took this workshop to improve my use of Photoshop and start taking layers seriously. I got more than I asked for. Kevin is a friendly, supportive, instructive, constructive, and inspiring teacher. The workshop is as much about shooting as processing. Although Kevin covers a lot of ground more like a survey course, his individual attention and availability make this course work for all levels of students.
2/23/2009 3:08:44 PM
 
Judith Winde
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/17/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2009 10:03:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2009 10:03:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2009 10:03:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2009 10:03:12 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2009 10:03:12 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kevun Moss is a wonderful teacher! His course lessons are well written, easy to comprehend, and detailed, yet, interesting and fun to read. I would recommend this course to anyone who either needs assistance or is simply interested in nature photography and photoediting nature photographs with PhotoShop.
2/5/2009 10:03:12 AM
 
Kiril D. Kirkov
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/30/2006
Contact Kiril
Kiril's Gallery
kirilkirkovphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2008 8:15:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2008 8:15:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2008 8:15:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2008 8:15:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2008 8:15:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kevin,
I was happy to be your student . The course brought to me so many new ideas , and was very helpful to improve my photoshop skills.
Thank you,
Kiril
9/26/2008 8:15:44 AM
 
Sharon DeHayes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/3/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 12:31:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 12:31:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 12:31:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 12:31:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 12:31:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an excellent course if you are new to Elements or Photoshop. Kevin presents a lot of detail in the lessons, but it's presented in a clear manner with good examples. Kevin was very willing to respond to questions and seemed genuinely concerned that students were getting something out of the class.

You won't learn everything you need to know about Photoshop in a four week course. But, what it did for me was give me enough knowledge that I'm now able to use the books we have on CS3 (before, I found them too confusing/complicated). I am having fun experimenting, because Kevin provides the basics to get you started with adjustment layers which is not as difficult as I'd always thought!

The only addition I'd like to see is a brief section in organizing your photos for those of us using Lightroom instead of Bridge (but this did not detract from the value of the principles presented in Lesson 1).

Will definitely look for future classes from Kevin Moss.

9/7/2008 12:31:41 PM
 
Christopher Sperry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 11:51:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 11:51:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 11:51:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 11:51:08 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2008 11:51:08 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Photoshop and Elements for Nature Photographers.

Before considering the artistic and technical benefits of this course,
the first impression to consider is exposure to the spirit of Kevin Moss. Kevin easily projects his love of photography and the natural world, and inspires his students toward improvement no matter what their specific interests or photographic experience may be.

Kevin is a natural teacher, a gifted photographer, and a skilled instructor in Photoshop techniques. The lessons are well thought out and professionally presented. Each lesson contains a balance of sound photographic techniques (supported by examples from Kevinís portfolio) followed by assignments in Photoshop and Elements. All assignments are graciously received, and Kevinís critiques are of superior benefit. Following the critique, an invitation for further dialog is always present.

Kevin actively participates in the Q&A section of the course, and students can ask a variety of questions at any time.

This course is greatly informative, and sets students up for additional self-learning, or for continuing on with another BetterPhoto course. I learned all that I had hoped to, and had fun along the way.

5/9/2008 11:51:08 AM
 
Fax Sinclair
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/3/2004
fax-sinclair.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2008 8:44:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2008 8:44:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2008 8:44:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2008 8:44:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2008 8:44:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kevin Moss helped me to understand many Photoshop tools that I had been ignoring. He also was helpful on the artistic concepts of composition and color.
I learned a bunch! And my photos are indeed better.
4/27/2008 8:44:29 AM
 
sungryu shin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:27:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:27:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:27:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:27:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/6/2008 1:27:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It covered a lot of material for each lesson and it would be better if the instructor was available more often.
It would be ideal if the instructor can answer the questions every day.
2/6/2008 1:27:23 PM
 
CLARK D. ROBERTSON 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2007 7:55:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2007 7:55:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2007 7:55:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2007 7:55:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2007 7:55:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A well prepared and well written course that is not intimidating. Kevin Moss instructs as if he were right next to you, friendly and informal. But he conveys the technical aspects in a very understandable way. The assignments are not overwhelming and his critiques kind, not scathing. He really knows how to make the student feel good and want to improve.
12/28/2007 7:55:39 PM
 
Jill P. Gallagher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/6/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2007 1:18:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2007 1:18:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2007 1:18:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2007 1:18:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2007 1:18:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class is very good for the photographer that wants to give their good photos that extra push to make them great photos. thanks Kevin
10/4/2007 1:18:11 PM
 
Becky J. Parkinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/31/2006
Contact Becky
Becky's Gallery
beckyparkinsonphotography.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2007 8:31:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2007 8:31:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2007 8:31:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2007 8:31:48 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2007 8:31:48 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
So far, Kevin Moss has had the most communication with the class than any other instructor that I have had in a class. I appreciate that contact and the the thorough feedback. Other than the first assignment, we only submitted one photo/week (two, if we sent in the original)and I would like to have done a couple more...just for the practice. Otherwise, however, I have no complaint at all. I think this instructor is personable and responsive. His lessons are also very th0orough and comprehensive. I would take more classes from Kevin, if offered.
5/26/2007 8:31:48 PM
 

First 10 of 11 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist