BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Digital SLR Exposure Techniques with George Schaub

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Digital SLR Exposure Techniques Photography Course
Course Instructor: © George Schaub
4-Week Short Course: Digital SLR Exposure Techniques

Start getting the best exposures out of your digital camera, ones that will not require extensive "fixes" in software later. Want to make exposures that communicate the “mood” and your point of view of every subject and scene? Want to learn how to diagnose every shot in the field, without diving into dark alleys so you can see the image on your LCD screen? If so, then this four-week intensive course in DSLR Exposure Techniques is for you. Taught by George Schaub, an experienced BetterPhoto instructor, editorial director at Shutterbug magazine and a workshop leader who has taught both in the U.S. and abroad, this course will guide you through every aspect of exposure control and manipulation.

Category: Digital Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Digital SLR Exposure Techniques


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Janice M LeCocq
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Janice M
Janice M's Gallery
janice-lecocq-photography.com

member since: 6/3/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a great course. It's actually the second time I've taken. The first time, I was so new to photography and my camera that I really only absorbed the surface of what George teaches. This time around, I think I am really starting to digest exposure on a more fundamental level. I would recommend this to any student, first time around or as a refresher.
6/1/2010 1:13:53 PM
 
Sandeep Mittal

member since: 2/4/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first photography course. I always wanted to learn all those cool autoexposure and manual controls. I am glad I joined this course. I now know how to use all the patterns and modes and can adjust the exposure based on the last photo taken. If you want to learn photograpy, I strongly suggest this course. George has done excellent job in preparing those lessons. I am planning to take more lessons from beterphoto.com. I thank betterphoto.com and George from bottom of my heart for making it easy for me.
4/4/2010 3:48:40 PM
 
Parker A. Montgomery
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2010
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Perfect course for me. I was familiar enough with my camera to be getting out of the autoexposure modes (and had been reading some books about techniques and experimenting a little) but needed a little more guidance. George's course was perfect, I only wish it was longer than 4 weeks (four lessons).
2/25/2010 10:12:10 PM
 
Patricia A. Coblentz
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Patricia
Patricia's Gallery
patricia-coblentz-photography.com

member since: 7/6/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was an extremely instructive course, full of useful information that will help one reach an understanding of how to capture the correct exposure. I know that my images can never be right until I further learn to nail the exposure. This class gives you all of the tools to get there. I will be going back into the lessons to re-do them, probably again and again. George has a wonderful way of explaining things and I thoroughly enjoyed this class. Highly recommended as a must in one's photographic learning curve. Happy shooting!
12/3/2009 7:18:11 PM
 
Edmond Deckmyn
Contact Edmond
Edmond's Gallery

member since: 11/12/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I enjoyed the course with G. Schaub a lot. Very clearly explained , George takes you step by step concreetly to a better results: I found finally myself easier with using my Digital Camera. George's Course is a MUST ! I was a bit lost and de-motivated some weeks ago before starting; George brougth me some EV ahead ! Thank you ! Mostly recommended !
9/23/2009 1:29:22 PM
 
John W. Flynn

member since: 3/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've owned 2 film SLR cameras dating back to the mid 80's and 2 Pentax digital SLR for 4 years. I've learned more about these cameras in the last 4 weeks than all the reading and practicing before. Thank you George.
5/29/2009 1:04:45 PM
 
Chellie L. Stull
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/1/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my first betterphoto.com course, and it was a great one. Not only did I find it useful for learning how to create good exposures, but the way the assignments were structured, I really got a good feel for my camera's controls, and am hardly ever using full auto anymore. Thanks!!!
1/7/2009 6:27:11 PM
 
Theodore R. Holland

member since: 9/23/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this course. My main goal was to be able to evaluate a scene and decide the appropriate method to expose that scene and to get results that are consistent and useable. I still have some work to do, but with the information provided in this course, my exposure technique shoul continue to improve.
10/28/2008 4:03:04 PM
 
Laurie Watts
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my third class at Betterphoto. I came out of this course with a great understand of exposure and techniques applied to conditions. George's lessons were very informative and the examples of exposure techniques that were included in each lesson were excellent. An excellent class for those that really want to improve their skills.
7/27/2008 5:37:23 PM
 
Susan McNeill
BetterPhoto Member
loveofcreation.com

member since: 8/22/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Online classes allow you to maintain your personal schedule while increasing your skill and knowlege of photography in the comfort of your own home. The teachers are very good!
7/3/2008 6:42:59 AM
 
Cathy Scrivnor
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/21/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
George Schaub presented us with an incredible amount of information with excellent examples punctuating each point in our lessons. In four weeks, I learned and understand more than I have in a year of reading on my own. But now, I have a fantastic base of new skills that I can apply as I continue to improve my own photography. Thank you so much!

Cathy Scrivnor

11/5/2007 4:43:59 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.