BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


DCS520 (Canon D2000) Digital SLR Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Lahey
View photos created with this camera

Uses Canon EOS-1N body.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Dan Boudreau

member since: 6/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is a true Pro Camera in any circles. The Canon 1N Body is a Battle Tank built to take whatever you can dish out. But this Camera is no Light Weight (no need to work out at the Gym when you lug this camera and a few fast lenses around) But worth the work out. Donít let the 2 MP fool you (1 pixel from this CCD is worth 2 or 3 in a Point and Shoot) it will make acceptable 16x20 prints shot with good fast glass. Raw TIF format files are easy to work with in Photoshop. 450 frames on a 1gig CF card now thatís a bonus, Battery life is good I can almost get 200 frames from a fresh charge. Also I love the Canon 1N Motor Drive that sets the Shutter Curtain (sounds like a Film Camera) and the Kodak Electronics are rock solid. I will still be using this camera for a long time to come. Even though I own several other Canon Digital Cameras I still like this as my every day shooter. All in all I would not be with out this camera I take it every where I go.
2/15/2006 5:44:30 PM
 
Arkadiusz Dziczek

member since: 9/29/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
quite good
9/29/2004 9:02:33 AM
 
Arkadiusz Dziczek

member since: 9/29/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Quite good.
9/29/2004 8:59:39 AM
 
Arkadiusz Dziczek

member since: 9/29/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
PRETTY OLD TYPE,WHICH CAN NOT GUARANTEE GOOD QUALITY OF THE PHOTO
9/29/2004 8:53:56 AM
 
Arkadiusz Dziczek

member since: 9/29/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
PRETTY OLD TYPE,WHICH CAN NOT GUARANTEE GOOD QUALITY OF THE PHOTO
9/29/2004 8:53:17 AM
 
Arkadiusz Dziczek

member since: 9/29/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Pretty old model, which can not guarantee the quality of the photo
9/29/2004 8:51:26 AM
 
John Barrie

member since: 4/12/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just started shooting with this camera. I have been using my Fuji S602. This has less megs. but Qty is outstanding. If your looking into moving into SLR this is a great way to start. I do not like how you have to convert images before viewing. takes awhile 140 images took almost an hour.
but I save to highest quality I can. Other than this I love it. Does everything my Minolta 9000 does.
6/10/2004 8:58:17 AM
 
Lou R. Metzger

member since: 4/14/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
A real work horse. 6 years old 500,000 shots and no problem, any image can be turned into a 16x20
4/14/2004 12:29:08 PM
 

8 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.ģ All Rights Reserved.