EasyShare DX3900 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

YoU MuSt of BeEn ...
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3900 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.1 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up
    to 11 x 14
  • 2x optical plus 3x digital zoom with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash card holds approx 8 images at default
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or optional rechargeable battery pack
  • Works with optional EasyShare Camera Dock for easy image
    downloading

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


20 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Edin Salijevic
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/29/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 9:02:02 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 9:02:02 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 9:02:02 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 9:02:02 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 9:02:02 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Not a bad camere.. more zoom and resolution would be nice.
4/29/2006 9:02:02 PM
 
Doug & Laura Thorp 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:15:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:15:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:15:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:15:52 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 8:15:52 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I found this camera to be an excellent starting point in digital photography. The images it created were great. The camera was simple to use and yet provide the abilities for the user to over ride some of the preset functions.
1/18/2006 8:15:52 AM
 
Chris Bauman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 5:50:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 5:50:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 5:50:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 5:50:33 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/7/2005 5:50:33 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera, as it is very user friendly and had a lot of bonus features for the money. Lately though, I have noticed some problems which I attribute to the fact that it is (only!) 3 1/2 years old. I paid about the same amount for my nondigital camera, and it lasted me 17 years!
12/7/2005 5:50:33 PM
 
Russ Hawkins 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 7:37:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 7:37:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 7:37:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 7:37:21 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 7:37:21 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
the only limitaion it has is the 3x optical zoom
10/1/2005 7:37:21 AM
 
Rae M. Bage 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 6:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 6:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 6:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 6:22:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 6:22:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. The only thing is this camera is very basic. You cannot adjust your shutter speeds or apeture settings. But over all a great camera, excellent zoom, and great battery power.
8/14/2005 6:22:33 PM
 
Shawna Pennington 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:45:18 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 4:45:18 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Perfect beiginner camera.
7/30/2005 4:45:18 PM
 
Carol LeBlanc 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:57:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:57:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:57:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:57:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:57:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera shots for an in expensive camera . software for Kodak is not the best
1/11/2005 3:57:29 PM
 
Carol LeBlanc 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:55:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:55:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:55:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:55:23 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 3:55:23 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great shots from a lower price camera.Software has a few flaws such as editing features ,usually use other software.
1/11/2005 3:55:23 PM
 
Letitia Geber 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:48:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:48:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:48:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:48:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:48:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use, however battery seems to run down too quickly.
8/8/2004 10:48:21 PM
 
Quang  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:35:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:35:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:35:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:35:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 5:35:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great for just the fun shots
7/5/2004 5:35:12 PM
 
Lisa Holm
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 2:13:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 2:13:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 2:13:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 2:13:47 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2004 2:13:47 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera. I would like to get a 6 mega pixel though.
6/7/2004 2:13:47 PM
 
Jill K. Hornback 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:06:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:06:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:06:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:06:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:06:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great and easy camera to use. The only thing is that I wish I had the extra attachment lenses to zoom in more.
1/28/2004 10:06:17 PM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 8:21:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 8:21:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 8:21:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 8:21:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 8:21:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I don't have any problems with this camera...I just miss the additional lenses I had with my old Yashica 35mm(close up, wide angle, telephoto)...
12/6/2003 8:21:29 AM
 
Forrest  G. Williams 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 6:38:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 6:38:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 6:38:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 6:38:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 6:38:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good camera for hobbiest. Sharp pictures. Easy to operate. Multiple functions.
10/25/2003 6:38:46 PM
 
Maia Schwartzman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 12:45:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 12:45:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 12:45:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 12:45:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 12:45:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Wonderful little camera. Takes pictures when I press the button, unlike some other point and shoot digital that I have tried. My only problem with this camera is macro photography. Almost impossible to focus very, very close. I'm used to using a SLR camera so I guess I'm spoiled!! I just got a Canon EOS 10D, but to have in my purse or my pocket this is definately the camera I would use.
10/25/2003 12:45:10 PM
 
Patricia Fritsche
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2001
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 11:28:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 11:28:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 11:28:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 11:28:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2003 11:28:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
if you know what your doing you can get some nice pictures....
9/19/2003 11:28:33 AM
 
Jennifer Voordouw 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 10:09:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 10:09:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 10:09:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 10:09:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 10:09:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is really easy to use but the pistures come out blurry if you get to close.
9/6/2003 10:09:05 AM
 
ANNA MOSS 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 6:55:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 6:55:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 6:55:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 6:55:07 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2003 6:55:07 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
OK FOR BEGINNER
7/7/2003 6:55:07 AM
 
Corinna Waidelich
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 5:28:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 5:28:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 5:28:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 5:28:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2003 5:28:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Like the simplicity, but dont get too clear of very close-up shots...
7/6/2003 5:28:36 PM
 
Howie J.  2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2003 8:08:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2003 8:08:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2003 8:08:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2003 8:08:19 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/2/2003 8:08:19 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera not as good as some, better than others
1/2/2003 8:08:19 AM
 

20 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare DX3900 Digital Camera from Amazon.com