EasyShare DX3500 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

natures beauty
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX3500 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.2 megapixel sensor creates 1800 by 1200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 3x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB internal memory holds 12 images at best resolution
    or 48 images at good resolution, plus includes expansion slot for optional
    CompactFlash card
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • 2 AA Lithium batteries included; compatible with optional Kodak
    Camera Dock for easy image downloading

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


21 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Stephen M. Bersig
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/1/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:58:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:58:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:58:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:58:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:58:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I won mine in a drawing from a vender at work. I'm in printing and have seen both good and bad photographs. My DX3500 has provided me with some extremely great pictures and still is clicking! The only drawback is changing setting in sometimes a pain in the butt.
1/1/2008 7:58:15 PM
 
Stephen M. Bersig
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/1/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:54:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:54:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:54:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:54:58 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2008 7:54:58 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I won mine in a drawing from a vender at work. I'm in printing and have seen both good and bad photographs. My DX3500 has provided me with some extremely great pictures and still is clicking!
1/1/2008 7:54:58 PM
 
Robert Morgan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:03:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:03:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:03:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:03:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:03:35 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy Beginner Camera, especially with dock. Takes OK photos.
12/28/2005 4:03:35 PM
 
Salyna Gingras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 1:59:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 1:59:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 1:59:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 1:59:43 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2005 1:59:43 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Still getting to know it. Very basic.
8/8/2005 1:59:43 PM
 
Gustavo Márquez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/21/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 5:39:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 5:39:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 5:39:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 5:39:55 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 5:39:55 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good for "casual shots".
7/21/2005 5:39:55 PM
 
Macalynn G. Gore 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:27:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:27:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:27:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:27:03 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2005 7:27:03 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
in my opinion, it isnt the most expensive or most popular but it sure does take great pictures.
7/14/2005 7:27:03 AM
 
Nancy M. Fox 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:42:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:42:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:42:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:42:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 12:42:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For my first Digital camera, I've had great pictures and very pleased with the quality.
5/15/2005 12:42:03 PM
 
Hussain M. Al-Rashid
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is the second Digital camera I have bought. I only tested it & I sell. It has limitation. I always go for professional one.
4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM
 
Hussain M. Al-Rashid
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is the second Digital camera I have bought. I only tested it & I sell. It has limitation. I always go for professional one.
4/5/2005 6:04:01 AM
 
Jamie Shotwell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:08:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:08:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:08:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:08:07 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 7:08:07 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not the top of the line, but good in it's time.
3/6/2005 7:08:07 PM
 
Terrie L. Esquivel 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 4:37:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 4:37:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 4:37:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 4:37:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2004 4:37:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's an easy camera to use but I have never got the lighting figured out on it. Some pictures turn out really dark even with the flash on.
7/15/2004 4:37:25 PM
 
Thomas Shipman 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:48:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:48:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:48:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:48:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 8:48:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy use for everyone in the family. Non-optical zoom makes camera lighter since only two AA batteries are needed. Good color and close-up capability. Highly recommend as a good entry level camera.
5/18/2004 8:48:01 PM
 
Adria D. Sorensen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:38:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:38:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:38:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:38:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:38:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Basically all pictures are clear...not the best at night, but the lighting can be adjusted on the camera.
12/6/2003 2:38:03 PM
 
Adria D. Sorensen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:34:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:34:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:34:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:34:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2003 2:34:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
All pictures are mostly clear...not the best during night, but the lighting can be adjusted.
12/6/2003 2:34:44 PM
 
Julie Abston
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:03:21 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:03:21 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:03:21 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:03:21 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 7:03:21 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Stopped working (would not transfer pictures) after one year of use. Picture quality was good though.
10/23/2003 7:03:21 AM
 
Leslie L. Fetro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 2:28:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 2:28:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 2:28:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 2:28:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2003 2:28:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this camera! easy to use, takes great pictures.
10/22/2003 2:28:37 PM
 
Connie Dean 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 9:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 9:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 9:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 9:56:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2003 9:56:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
not for night time or fast moving object
9/6/2003 9:56:11 PM
 
Lois F. Grubbs 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 1:27:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 1:27:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 1:27:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 1:27:36 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2003 1:27:36 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is the greatest. I just love it
8/27/2003 1:27:36 PM
 
John Wilson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 3:33:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 3:33:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 3:33:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 3:33:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2003 3:33:57 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
First digi cam so price was right and wanted a point and shoot just to play with. Not having any optical zoom is a bit disappointing.....and low light situations without flash also dissappointing but the cost balances it all out.
7/26/2003 3:33:57 PM
 
Danielle A. Davey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/2/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:07:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:07:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:07:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:07:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:07:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Zoom quality is terrible. Other than that, its great.
7/2/2003 7:07:09 PM
 
Randy Alexander 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2003 3:34:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2003 3:34:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2003 3:34:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2003 3:34:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2003 3:34:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is an excellent camera for the price you are paying. With Digital Cameras you are getting what you pay for. Picture's are sharp and very good quality. I don't recommend this camera for outdoor use at night. Plenty of megapixels and the zoom is not that bad at 3X. Lcd lense is hard to see in the daylight, but all around this is a good camera for an affordable price.
1/21/2003 3:34:41 PM
 

21 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare DX3500 Digital Camera from Amazon.com