BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EasyShare DX4900 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX4900 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures 2,272 x 1,704 images for prints at
    sizes up to 11 x 14 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 2x optical/3x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds approximately 12 images
    at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port or optional EasyShare
    dock
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or 1 lithium CR-V3 battery (alkaline
    batteries included)


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


49 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Danielle D. 

member since: 9/11/2008
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is really easy to use. Most of the time the photos and the camera in general are great but it does have its downsides.
9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM
 
Bernadette Peters

member since: 3/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the quality of the photos and the ease of use. I like the Easyshare docking station as well.
6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM
 
Amanda J. Rhodes

member since: 6/4/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am upgrading tomorrow.
6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM
 
Lewayne S. Zespy

member since: 1/9/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
IT IS AN EASY CAMERA TO USE BUT NOT VERY DIVERSE.
1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM
 
Emma Weizenbaum

member since: 9/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
When it works it makes great pictures, but it's very iffy. It's hard to focus on what you want.
9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM
 
Carrie M. Stokes

member since: 8/1/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
We've had this camera for 2 years now and have been fairly happy with it. It was our first digital camera so it was an awesome switch from my old, cheap 35 mm Canon. It spent 6 months with me travelling through Central America where I took well over 1000 photos and even after being coated with sand, salt water, and dirt, it only failed once when the batteries temporarily wouldn't make a good connection. We fixed it ourselves! The pictures are almost always crystal clear and yet it's not too complicated for a beginner to easily learn how to use it. On the other hand, my mom just bought a new Nikon that has considerably more options than ours, including video. Our next digital camera will definitely be a Nikon!
8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM
 
Matt Jones

member since: 6/4/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera takes very good pictures. It has some changeable settings but not enough technology to take pictures at nighttime.
6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM
 
Michael Rosner

member since: 5/4/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use.
5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM
 
Rita Snow
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera it is easy and very sharp pictures beautiful color
4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM
 
Rita Snow
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had my 4900 for about two years and I love it, would recommend to anyone...nice sharp pics and the easyshare program makes it so easy to download the pics.......
4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM
 
aileen cockburn

member since: 7/23/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I use this camera as a quick shoot and aim camera. It only has four mega pixels so it can be a bit grainy. Not had any problems with it, its quite light to carry and easy to use.
4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM
 
Tyler Green

member since: 4/1/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It takes ok images. It has some features for changing exposure lengths, so thats whats nice about it. Digital zoom is horrible. I've taken like 8,852 pictures with it, and it still works the same, so its dependable (even though it has been dropped a LOT of times). I've used a canon EOS 10D, so this thing is a POS when compared, but its what I got, and Its just a fun hobby, so it works for me.
4/1/2005 6:47:49 PM
 
Jean Chang
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/14/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For a point and shoot camera, the Kodak DX4900 is wonderful. Battery life if phenomenal. I just bought a new Nikon D70, but I must say the Kodak DX4900 is a lot easier to use, and the quality is good. The most outstanding feature with the DX4900 is that the exposure always looks great. I've taken pictures in dim rooms where other cameras' flashes were weak, but my pictures were always very bright, well saturated, and sharp.
3/14/2005 9:15:06 PM
 
Lorie R. Maloney

member since: 12/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like the auto 12 frame shots it takes. I was able to capture a hummingbird feeding and make a movie with it. AND if you get the dock with it it's great for sending movies and slide shows to others through quick time.
3/12/2005 4:47:42 PM
 
Lorie R. Maloney

member since: 12/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Adding more info regarding this little gem. It's durable! ONce you get to know all it's little tricks it's a great deal of fun. I like the auto 12 frame shots it takes. I was able to capture a hummingbird feeding and make a movie with it. AND if you get the dock with it it's great for sending movies and slide shows to others through quick time.
3/12/2005 4:45:35 PM
 
Lorie R. Maloney

member since: 12/17/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Kodak Easy Share Digital is good for learning. The 4.0 megapixel makes for good pictures to blow up and frame. However, one needs a 6.0 or higher for the best quality shots for framing. I have trouble with it's small size as if I've had too much coffee my pix come out fuzzy!
3/11/2005 4:33:14 PM
 
1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1 out of 5
The optical distance is not good, What I like about it is it takes very good pictures.
3/5/2005 8:32:00 PM
 
Chad Oglesbay

member since: 1/14/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I first bought this camera as just something to have. I didn't even plan on trying to become a better photographer. But as time moved on, and I began to take better and better pictures, I learned what the camera could do and what it couldn't do. Unfortunately the list of things it can't do outweight what it can do. So I am just waiting to get a digital SLR now so I can grow even more in my hobby!
1/14/2005 7:19:03 AM
 
Andrew Hamblin
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/14/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good first digital camera.
12/14/2004 1:31:40 PM
 
Barb Wrathell

member since: 11/24/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good general purpose digital camera
12/1/2004 9:31:18 AM
 
Lorie R. Maloney

member since: 12/17/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera was a gift, I feel it's an excellent camera to start with as a digital. I need attachments which I'm working on.
9/17/2004 2:04:59 AM
 
Cynthia Hummel

member since: 8/18/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It works for me at many different lighting levels as well as in action photos.
8/18/2004 11:35:42 AM
 
Michael Deleon

member since: 6/30/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera at a low price. Used it for more than a year and had no problems.
7/20/2004 7:58:57 AM
 
Terri L. Scribner
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/24/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like my Kodak Easyshare DX4900, being my first digital camera. It's very effective for quick, clear shots at any given moment.Especially close-ups. The only thing I don't like; not able to zoom in at far distances. Although some zoom is there, not great for long distances. I am looking at other digitals for that purpose. My camera was bought for me as a gift. My husband wanted one that had the clearest photo and considered the pixel aspect.
6/24/2004 6:18:27 AM
 
Maureen Santina

member since: 6/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It does amazingly well for a compact point and shoot camera. I don't like the delay before the shutter clicks.
6/12/2004 11:13:06 PM
 
Nigel Moore

member since: 5/29/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good camera, great for what i use it for wish is landscapes.
5/29/2004 9:36:20 AM
 
Jim H. Weber

member since: 4/22/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very nice camera in the 4mega pical size. Good selection of lenses, but would like more, or adapters to fit my SLR lenses.
4/22/2004 1:12:57 PM
 
Andrew D. Hamblin

member since: 4/21/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Over all the camera is a great little tool. At 4 mega pix the shots are really sharp. It's perfect for a first digital camera.
4/22/2004 12:20:21 PM
 
Peter Daniel

member since: 8/14/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Had it in for warranty repair two times. Still having focus problems.
4/15/2004 11:45:57 AM
 
Dorann Weber
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Dorann
Dorann's Gallery

member since: 2/13/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am very satisfied with the quality of my photo's. I can achieve very clear, crisp photo's with this 4.0 mega pixal camea
3/17/2004 11:44:24 AM
 
Dorann Weber
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Dorann
Dorann's Gallery

member since: 2/13/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I achieve very clear high quality digital photo's.
3/17/2004 11:39:43 AM
 
Douglas Colaprete

member since: 2/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've only had it for 3 days. so far it is a pretty good camera. It is real easy to use and the software is easy to understand.
2/12/2004 8:02:43 PM
 
Barbara E. Hutcheson

member since: 2/1/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like it for inside shots with window lighting. Its screen is difficult to see in bright light outside. I like it for use on the computer. I find its power runs down too fast in the field.
2/1/2004 5:27:01 PM
 
Barbara E. Hutcheson

member since: 2/1/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I'm still learning its capabilities. The screen is difficult to see outside in bright light. I really like it with window light for inside jobs. I like to do nature shots and find it difficult to have enough power for all the time I spend in the woods. My first choice is my Rebel for the more dramatic pix outdoors.
2/1/2004 5:22:08 PM
 
Cathy Rosenberger

member since: 1/1/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
The user manual is very basic. I would like to learn more about how to use the camera. If anyone has a suggestion to find a more detailed user manual please let me know.
1/17/2004 6:09:51 PM
 
Andie Smith

member since: 12/28/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I get great pictures from this camera
1/7/2004 10:10:06 AM
 
Lorie R. Maloney

member since: 12/17/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent, takes great clear shots and terrific night shots once you get the settings right. Easy to use, easy to upload, works very well with my Mac and photoshop. Have used this camera for professional shots and a great deal of web design. Real Estate Advertising for Agents.
12/17/2003 11:14:32 PM
 
Yirka M. Rodriguez

member since: 12/7/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Small and reliable. Great Digital PICs.
12/7/2003 9:37:48 PM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The best camera for your start into digi photos. The user needs minimal understanding to take great pictures. Very simple to print, delete, save and upload pictures. Everyone needs one (and the price is very good).
12/4/2003 2:14:52 PM
 
Jill D. Strong

member since: 11/23/2003
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Does not work half of the time. I have tried 3 different types of digital batteries without success. I do not recommend this model.
11/23/2003 7:03:30 PM
 
Ken L. LaMore

member since: 11/16/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Best Camera I have owned
11/16/2003 6:21:51 PM
 
Lena Walker

member since: 10/11/2002
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent starter camera - software is easy to use, as is the camera itself.
11/9/2003 7:28:37 PM
 
Diane D. Michael

member since: 9/10/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great point and shoot with some handy features, small to medium delay in shot, takes some very nice snapshots
10/19/2003 2:49:49 PM
 
Trina Daniels
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/2/2003
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good digital camera. I like that I can choose different settings such as quality, light, and speed. My complain would be that if it is set on 2.2 or 3.1 mp then I find myself frustrated waiting to be able to take my next photo. I think this is a good camera to introduce me to digital photography.
9/29/2003 7:59:07 PM
 
Richard Petrovich
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/7/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little point and shoot but lacks advanced features.
8/26/2003 8:21:15 AM
 
Heather R. Heisner
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my Easy Share it's easy to use and takes great shots!
8/11/2003 9:53:40 AM
 
Diana Clark

member since: 2/20/2003
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Great for macro shots. but not really a stable camera. and the EasyShare solfware will not download on my WindowsXP. And sometimes the camera will just lock up and not work at all. And did I tell you it is very slow.
7/16/2003 4:02:08 AM
 
Maurice Flynn

member since: 6/30/2000
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Super-----easy to operate and great pictures for a non professial
6/28/2003 6:02:38 AM
 
Lynda 

member since: 11/22/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love it. It takes great pictures.
11/22/2002 2:22:56 PM
 

49 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy EasyShare DX4900 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.