EasyShare DX4900 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare DX4900 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures 2,272 x 1,704 images for prints at
    sizes up to 11 x 14 inches
  • Autofocus lens with 2x optical/3x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Included 16 MB CompactFlash card holds approximately 12 images
    at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port or optional EasyShare
    dock
  • Uses 2 AA batteries or 1 lithium CR-V3 battery (alkaline
    batteries included)


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Danielle D.  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is really easy to use. Most of the time the photos and the camera in general are great but it does have its downsides.
9/11/2008 7:06:11 AM
 
Bernadette Peters 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the quality of the photos and the ease of use. I like the Easyshare docking station as well.
6/6/2006 9:13:04 AM
 
Amanda J. Rhodes 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I am upgrading tomorrow.
6/4/2006 10:10:10 AM
 
Lewayne S. Zespy 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
IT IS AN EASY CAMERA TO USE BUT NOT VERY DIVERSE.
1/9/2006 1:57:34 PM
 
Emma Weizenbaum 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
When it works it makes great pictures, but it's very iffy. It's hard to focus on what you want.
9/24/2005 9:50:51 AM
 
Carrie M. Stokes 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
We've had this camera for 2 years now and have been fairly happy with it. It was our first digital camera so it was an awesome switch from my old, cheap 35 mm Canon. It spent 6 months with me travelling through Central America where I took well over 1000 photos and even after being coated with sand, salt water, and dirt, it only failed once when the batteries temporarily wouldn't make a good connection. We fixed it ourselves! The pictures are almost always crystal clear and yet it's not too complicated for a beginner to easily learn how to use it. On the other hand, my mom just bought a new Nikon that has considerably more options than ours, including video. Our next digital camera will definitely be a Nikon!
8/1/2005 9:49:40 PM
 
Matt Jones 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera takes very good pictures. It has some changeable settings but not enough technology to take pictures at nighttime.
6/4/2005 6:18:44 PM
 
Michael Rosner 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use.
5/4/2005 1:27:53 AM
 
Rita Snow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera it is easy and very sharp pictures beautiful color
4/27/2005 11:57:43 AM
 
Rita Snow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have had my 4900 for about two years and I love it, would recommend to anyone...nice sharp pics and the easyshare program makes it so easy to download the pics.......
4/18/2005 10:13:15 AM
 
aileen cockburn 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I use this camera as a quick shoot and aim camera. It only has four mega pixels so it can be a bit grainy. Not had any problems with it, its quite light to carry and easy to use.
4/15/2005 12:27:13 AM
 

First 10 of 49 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy EasyShare DX4900 Digital Camera from Amazon.com