EasyShare C743 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare C743 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 7.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x 20-inch prints
  • 3x optical zoom; 2.4-inch LCD display
  • In-camera features include digital red-eye reduction, cropping, blurry picture alert, and undo-delete
  • Captures VGA-quality video with sound at 30 frames per second
  • Stores image on SD memory cards (32MB internal memory included)



© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Hannah Bryers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/13/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2007 3:24:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2007 3:24:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2007 3:24:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2007 3:24:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2007 3:24:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been comparing the photographs I have taken with this camera to the more advanced and I have to say there isnt a huge amount of difference, if you know how to control the zoom and macro setting the close up images you take can be amazing, I have found this to be extremely useful. My first proper camera and I dnt think ill be getting rid of it even when I advance to other camerss.
10/13/2007 3:24:33 PM
 
Kea C. Krueger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/9/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2007 5:26:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2007 5:26:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2007 5:26:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2007 5:26:49 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/11/2007 5:26:49 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love mine. It's my first camera of my own, and it does the job for what I need. But definitely will be looking for one to do more professional pictures in the future. But for now this one works.
10/11/2007 5:26:49 PM
 
Tramaine Renee George
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/31/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2007 2:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2007 2:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2007 2:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2007 2:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2007 2:36:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I agree not very good at night.But does the job in other areas.
8/28/2007 2:36:59 PM
 
Harsha S
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/19/2007
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 10:26:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 10:26:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 10:26:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 10:26:06 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2007 10:26:06 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good at landscape pictures, but bad at close ranges and extremely bad for nights/dim lights.
7/24/2007 10:26:06 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Buy EasyShare C743 Digital Camera from Amazon.com