BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Unsharp Masking Techniques: Sharpening Photos in Photoshop

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Unsharp Masking Techniques: Sharpening Photos in Photoshop Photography Course
Course Instructor: Todd Morrison
4-Week Short Course: Unsharp Masking Techniques: Sharpening Photos in Photoshop

Learn to control your image sharpening like a pro. With professional photographer and Photoshop trainer Todd Morrison as your guide, you will learn how to stop guessing about settings and how to start taking charge of your final image output. In just four weeks, you'll discover the hidden sharpening power in Photoshop.

Category: Photoshop Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Unsharp Masking Techniques: Sharpening Photos in Photoshop


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Richard Hafner
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I did not take enough time to get projects ready and submitted by the deadlines.
9/2/2007 12:24:21 PM
 
Michael J. Keppell
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Michael
Michael's Gallery
michaelkeppell.com

member since: 3/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well done Todd! I learned a great deal about all forms of sharpening. I appreciated Todd's feedback on both the sharpening technique and composition of each image. Todd is an excellent instructor.
7/12/2007 10:56:36 PM
 
Karen Anderson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/19/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a great course. I've learned a great deal about what the unsharp mask is AND, more important, what it isn't. I would definitely take another course from Todd....this class needs to be considered for an 8 week class. Todd doesn't mince words when he evaluates your work.
6/29/2007 5:55:29 PM
 
Stefania Barbier
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Stefania
Stefania's Gallery
Stefania-barbier.com

member since: 9/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very useful course, for it broadens the shapening possibilities, beyond the basics. Before the course I thought that sharpening meant using "unsharp mask" on everything, and that's it. I was very wrong. Todd's lessons are thorough and very easy to follow and understand. I would only add one thing to the learning experience: explaining when to use one sharpening method or another, with grafic examples. In my opinion this would make it a complete course.
5/23/2007 1:27:14 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.