BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


DC3800 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Stratford Hall
View photos created with this camera

The DC3800 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.3-megapixel CCD creates 1,901 x 1,212 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 by 10 inches
  • 2x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash card holds 19 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects to PCs and Macs via USB CompactFlash card reader
  • Includes a USB CompactFlash card reader

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nena Callaghan

member since: 3/9/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a reasonably priced camera for a novice such as myself. On the other hand, I would like to have better zoom and focus control.
3/9/2005 1:05:09 PM
 
Ann LaPorta

member since: 7/26/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
What I like most about this camera is that it's so easy to use & the pictures come out great.
7/26/2004 4:12:34 PM
 
Cheryl Fennell

member since: 7/15/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the ease of using the camera. I like the fact that it is self focus.
7/15/2004 5:54:58 AM
 
Cheryl Fennell

member since: 7/15/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the ease of using the camera. I like the fact that it is self focus.
7/15/2004 5:54:24 AM
 
Tanya Banninga

member since: 2/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's worked well for me so far.
3/2/2004 11:37:45 AM
 
gregory pearson

member since: 12/15/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera has been a workhorse. It has taken hundreds of photos, indoor and outdoor. I know very little about photography but have been very pleased with the results I have consistantly gotten using this camera. It has been droped, kicked, banged, and never given me a seconds worth of trouble. It's old and looks rough, but I can't rationalize changing, it still does everything I need it to do.
12/15/2003 9:49:13 AM
 

6 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy DC3800 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.