DC3400 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Alexis at hallowe...
View photos created with this camera

The DC3400 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 2x optical plus 3x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash card stores 19 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB or serial port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


24 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Claire J. Partridge 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera and all the things that I am able to do with it like changing the settings.
4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM
 
Chris  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good reliable camera, although now a bit old :)
3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM
 
Stacie Nunn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
pretty good
2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM
 
Sallie M. workman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Has always worked well for me, but getting old and would like to up grade.
12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM
 
M. R. Taufik
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. It has a 1/1.78" sensor size, fairly big compared to most of compact digital camera sensor todays. No wonder it could produce very crisp, bright and smooth pictures. The bad part is its body construction. Made wholely from plastic, it feels and looks cheap. The LCD display also has bad quality due to low resolution.
9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM
 
Sean M. Goodman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was fun to use, but now I have a Canon Digital Rebel SLR, and I love it. For point-and-shoot, it was pretty decent, but the camera I bought after this, and before the Canon, was slightly better (the FujiFilm Finepix 3000).
8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM
 
Stacy Harty 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good point and shoot camera. When I purchased it in 2001 it was at a good price for 2.0 megapixels. Of course, now you can get more for less, but I still use it when I don't want to take my SLR somewhere - somewhere I know I won't be shooting anything I want to enlarge much. I have a few pictures I've took with it when I first purchased it that I wish I'd had more megapixels for so I could enlarge them more. Otherwise, I'm happy with it. It is easy to use and takes good pictures.
6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM
 
Hussain M. Al-Rashid
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good, handy, easy to use, but not professional
4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM
 
Debbie R. Harper 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera.
3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM
 
Nena Callaghan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the easy access to the photographs versus development time for other formats. I do not like the fact that it doesn't leave me with a lot of room to manipulate the subject, focus etc.
3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM
 
Terra V. King 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's a great little camera for quick shots, for ebay listings and for checking how a photo will look.
11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM
 
Bart M. Stoker 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:05:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:05:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:05:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:05:12 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 3:05:12 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
bought it approx 5 years ago. "eats batteries" Can take approx 5-10 pictures, recharge.. But, If I take the notebook, charger it does the trick. I am saving up for a decent SLR (digital)
11/9/2004 3:05:12 PM
 
Brenda M. Wolfensberger
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/29/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 8:55:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 8:55:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 8:55:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 8:55:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2004 8:55:46 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This was my first digital and it has served me well. I have taken several thousand pictures with it and have always been pleased.
9/29/2004 8:55:46 PM
 
Tyler Luis Trevino 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 12:24:42 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 12:24:42 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 12:24:42 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 12:24:42 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2004 12:24:42 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Its allright, a bit bulky and sometimes takes grainy shots, but if you have the right light it can take some good shots, though I would like to get a better camera. I don't really recomend this one at all.
5/31/2004 12:24:42 PM
 
Patricia Fritsche
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/25/2001
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 8:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 8:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 8:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 8:22:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2004 8:22:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
takes good sharp pictures...
3/9/2004 8:22:49 AM
 
Tim Heineman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 3:31:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 3:31:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 3:31:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 3:31:40 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 3:31:40 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a great beginners digital camera. The biggest problem is the zoom capabilities, not the best. Other than that the camera does produce very good prints to download and print from home.
3/4/2004 3:31:40 PM
 
Betsy E. Bie 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 6:34:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 6:34:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 6:34:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 6:34:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2004 6:34:10 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes great digital photos that can be "developed" into prints. Quality lacks when blowing up past 5x7.
1/26/2004 6:34:10 PM
 
CHARLES J. HAUCK 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:30:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:30:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:30:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:30:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2004 11:30:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I LOVE IT, CAN'T TELL YOU MUCH EXCEPT THAT IT USES ALOT OF BATTERIES AND THIS IS MY FIRST DIGITAL CAMERA. I WAS EXPECTING THE CLEARITY TO BE ALOT WORSE THEN IT WAS.
1/16/2004 11:30:53 PM
 
Luis Vazquez 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 10:33:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 10:33:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 10:33:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 10:33:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2003 10:33:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This writer like the excellent picture quality. Wish the camera was faster in capturing photos.
12/23/2003 10:33:29 AM
 
Thomas L. Russell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 11:41:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 11:41:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 11:41:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 11:41:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2003 11:41:37 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good little digital camera for the time and price when purchased. like everything else newer models are better and less.
11/16/2003 11:41:37 AM
 
Thomas Hankins 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 5:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 5:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 5:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 5:01:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2003 5:01:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had real good results with this camera. I have taken over 6500 pictures with it.
There was a review on battery life? Will the kind of battery and that it is out in the most remote stores is the key. If the camera has a speacal battery or has to be charged is not a good thing when away from home! Rechargable batterys also take time to charge. We are not at a hotel or motel long enough to charge them. I get the AA batterys on sale and my luggage gets lighter as the length of time we are gone. I get from 80 to 120 pictures on 4 AA batterys depending on flash usage. The only draw back is that it is only a 2 MP camera. Where you can not enlarge a cutout to big.
I'm looking for a new digital camera and it must be 4 MP or larger use AA alkaline batterys and have a 6X zoom & also use Compact flash media as I have over 2 Gig of this memory.
thanks for reading
tom thomasrhankins@aol.com
10/25/2003 5:01:53 PM
 
Dee Dee Yancey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:38:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:38:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:38:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:38:52 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2003 9:38:52 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the camera very much. The batteries don't last as long as I would like. I would like to take night shots but don't know how.
8/2/2003 9:38:52 PM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 8:06:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 8:06:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 8:06:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 8:06:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/11/2003 8:06:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Most of the time I get nice results. Iv'e been very pleased with it
7/11/2003 8:06:34 PM
 
Lesley  Fentiman 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:31:57 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2003 11:31:57 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good but needed a longer zoom lens. Easy to operate for a beginner.
6/17/2003 11:31:57 PM
 

24 Reviews  

Buy DC3400 Digital Camera from Amazon.com