DC3400 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Alexis at hallowe...
View photos created with this camera

The DC3400 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints
  • 2x optical plus 3x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Included 8 MB CompactFlash card stores 19 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB or serial port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries (included)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Claire J. Partridge 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera and all the things that I am able to do with it like changing the settings.
4/25/2006 6:39:32 PM
 
Chris  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good reliable camera, although now a bit old :)
3/1/2006 9:17:15 AM
 
Stacie Nunn
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/12/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
pretty good
2/12/2006 7:05:45 PM
 
Sallie M. workman 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Has always worked well for me, but getting old and would like to up grade.
12/20/2005 9:03:56 AM
 
M. R. Taufik
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. It has a 1/1.78" sensor size, fairly big compared to most of compact digital camera sensor todays. No wonder it could produce very crisp, bright and smooth pictures. The bad part is its body construction. Made wholely from plastic, it feels and looks cheap. The LCD display also has bad quality due to low resolution.
9/5/2005 10:06:29 AM
 
Sean M. Goodman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was fun to use, but now I have a Canon Digital Rebel SLR, and I love it. For point-and-shoot, it was pretty decent, but the camera I bought after this, and before the Canon, was slightly better (the FujiFilm Finepix 3000).
8/27/2005 6:46:39 PM
 
Stacy Harty 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good point and shoot camera. When I purchased it in 2001 it was at a good price for 2.0 megapixels. Of course, now you can get more for less, but I still use it when I don't want to take my SLR somewhere - somewhere I know I won't be shooting anything I want to enlarge much. I have a few pictures I've took with it when I first purchased it that I wish I'd had more megapixels for so I could enlarge them more. Otherwise, I'm happy with it. It is easy to use and takes good pictures.
6/15/2005 5:39:34 AM
 
Hussain M. Al-Rashid
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/30/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good, handy, easy to use, but not professional
4/5/2005 6:16:06 AM
 
Debbie R. Harper 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera.
3/27/2005 6:55:54 PM
 
Nena Callaghan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the easy access to the photographs versus development time for other formats. I do not like the fact that it doesn't leave me with a lot of room to manipulate the subject, focus etc.
3/9/2005 12:22:16 PM
 
Terra V. King 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it's a great little camera for quick shots, for ebay listings and for checking how a photo will look.
11/17/2004 11:45:50 AM
 

First 10 of 24 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy DC3400 Digital Camera from Amazon.com