BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Gain Control of your Camera with Todd Morrison

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Gain Control of your Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: Todd Morrison
4-Week Short Course: Gain Control of your Camera

Learn to control your camera like a professional. Stop letting your camera do the driving; instead, get out of the green zone and take charge of your photography. In this exciting 4-week online PhotoCourse, professional photographer Todd Morrison will show you how to: 1) Fully understand proper exposure, manual control of your camera, apertures, shutter speeds and ISO settings. 2) Learn the incredible creative tools that all pro photographers use - depth of field and creative use of shutter speeds. 3) Fully realize your artistic vision for each and every photo.

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Gain Control of your Camera


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jason Allen

member since: 3/23/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
For my first course with BetterPhoto.com, I think I made a wise decision to go with Todd Morrison's course. As an instructor he is great, very funny, and uses great analogies to get the point across. He is very prompt with his critiques and they are always useful. I would definitely take another course with Todd.
4/25/2008 1:13:39 PM
 
Lois Latraverse
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
My first basic photography course gave me a start and a beginning understanding of manual use of a camera. Todd used visual aids to assist in understanding the combined usage of shutter speed, aperture, ISO speeds and depth of field. He filled in the blanks for me. Thanks Todd!
10/7/2007 6:32:02 PM
 
Mary C. Casey
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/24/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first BP class, and I am glad I started with Todd! He is quick to answer questions, patient, and gives great feedback and suggestions on how to improve. I never use AUTO anymore, thanks to Todd! I highly recommend this class.
7/26/2007 3:41:07 AM
 
Gloria Krause

member since: 4/27/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you Todd,for taking me out of
Auto Mode. Exposure control is difficult to grasp but much easier with
a digital camera. Your lessons touched on everything I needed to learn and
encouraged me to read my instruction manual. I hope to keep practicing until
the alternate methods become fun.And thanks for the critiques. Gloria Krause

6/29/2007 12:22:58 PM
 
Keith Allen Ervin
Contact Keith
Keith's Gallery
keith-ervin-photography.com

member since: 1/11/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This course is an excellent starting point for a beginner. The lessons are well thought out and cover the basics of operating a DSLR. I personally enjoyed each assignment as they made me go out and shoot outside of my normal comfort zone. I even ended up with several excellent images for my portfolio.

Great Job Todd.

5/30/2007 7:23:37 AM
 
Karl Robinson

member since: 5/1/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Todd is a great teacher! He answered my questions very quickly with very informative answers. The lessons plans were easy to understand but still did not insult you knowledge of photography, if you had any to start with. Over all it was a Great class.
5/29/2007 6:36:38 PM
 
Laurel L. Andrews

member since: 3/10/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Todd is a wonderful instructor! He is quick to respond to questions. I knew nothing about my Rebel XTI except the automatic button. He taught the course in terms I understood. I now can say I truly understand my camera and will hopefully have much better pictures.
I can't wait to take his next course on lens selection.
3/30/2007 1:52:12 PM
 
Sarah D. Perreten

member since: 2/12/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have learned a great deal from this course. The lessons are clearly presented, with assignments that really made me familiar with f stops and shutter speed settings. This is a super course for a new DSLR owner, or for someone who needs help getting past automatic shooting. Todd is very responsive.
3/28/2007 12:34:32 PM
 
Tina  A. Anderson

member since: 1/11/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I bought my first DSLR, knowing nothing, and tried to learn on my own with not much success. After 4 weeks in this course with Todd I feel very much in control. This class is perfect for beginners! It has opened a whole new world for me!
3/8/2007 11:20:08 AM
 
Rachel J. Bernstein

member since: 12/29/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Todd is a very patient, kind and knowledgable teacher. He helped me to conquer my fears of the technical and jump in and feel confident about trying out new techniques.

His lessons were easy to understand, funny and helped us all to do high-quality work.

I would highly recommend any class with him "driving"!

2/5/2007 7:30:46 PM
 
Becky Flora

member since: 11/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a very informative class. the teacher Todd was great and look forward to taking for classes from him in the future.
1/14/2007 6:53:42 AM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.