Powershot A710 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Mum
View photos created with this camera

The Powershot A710 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 7.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 14 x 19-inch
    prints
  • 6x image-stabilized optical zoom; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • ISO range up to ISO 800 for less blur in low light while hand-holding
  • 3:2 guide masks LCD to display 4 x 6-inch print size; 16:9 format option for
    still images
  • Stores images on SD cards; powered by 2 AA-size batteries

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    3 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    James B. Phillips
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/18/2007
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2007 6:12:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2007 6:12:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2007 6:12:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2007 6:12:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2007 6:12:22 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love my A710IS. It starts very fast, takes crisp, sharp pictures, and is either fully automatic, or fully manual, or shades in between. At 7.1mp, it takes photo quality 13X19 prints. For a cheap point and shoot camera, this is a great buy.
    But don't buy it thinking you're getting DSLR quality. You're just not going to find that in this price range.
    8/5/2007 6:12:22 PM
     
    Michaelz  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2007 10:15:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2007 10:15:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2007 10:15:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2007 10:15:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2007 10:15:15 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    This camera is fine as long as you do not use its flash and ALWAYS carry spare batteries. LCD display is useless in bright light, but it has optical vewfinder.
    Strong points are 200 mm lens, IS, price and full control. I use -2/3 exposure compensation all the time.
    6/19/2007 10:15:15 AM
     
    Murry Grigsby
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/12/2002
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 6:14:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 6:14:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 6:14:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 6:14:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2006 6:14:14 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I am real pleased with the Canon A710 IS for a carry-everywhere camera. It is small, light and has all the manual settings that my DSLR has. For less than $300 I can't imagine a better fit for what I've been looking for? It is slower than my DSLR and does not shoot in the RAW format but other than that it produces very nice images and has terrific macro and movie modes.
    12/29/2006 6:14:14 AM
     

    3 Reviews  

    Buy Powershot A710 Digital Camera from Amazon.com