EasyShare Z710 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

HeartCode
View photos created with this camera

The EasyShare Z710 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 7.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x 20-inch
    prints
  • 10x optical zoom; 2.0-inch LCD display
  • Picture-enhancing features such as cropping, live histogram, and capture
    grid line display
  • Comes with Kodak EasyShare Software Version 6.0
  • Stores images oon SD memory cards (includes 32MB internal memory); powered
    by lithium battery (included)

  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    8 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Dan K. Ellison 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2008 9:35:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2008 9:35:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2008 9:35:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2008 9:35:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/13/2008 9:35:25 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Very good all around camera. Great battery life! Many settings and takes awesome video too!
    8/13/2008 9:35:25 AM
     
    Mike Magers 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2008 12:32:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2008 12:32:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2008 12:32:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2008 12:32:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2008 12:32:17 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    THIS IS MY 8TH CAMERA, 5 OUT OF 8 KODAK,
    IT DOES EVERYTHING I WANT IT TO DO FOR AN AMATEUR. I LIKE THE BATTERY POWER THAT IT USES. VERY CHEAP AND LONG LASTING FOR WHAT I USE IT FOR. EXECLENT MOVIES ALSO.
    2/3/2008 12:32:17 PM
     
    nathan mass
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2007
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2007 9:33:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2007 9:33:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2007 9:33:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2007 9:33:01 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2007 9:33:01 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    i think this is a good camera but I find it pretty slow. it can take great pictures on occasion. its small enough to go any wher with you. I have trouble with the auto focus somtimes because it takes a realy long time especially when I try to do macro but when its focused the pictures come out crisp and clear. over all I would say its great for beginners like me.
    12/23/2007 9:33:01 PM
     
    Francesco Lupò 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2007 2:19:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2007 2:19:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2007 2:19:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2007 2:19:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2007 2:19:22 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    very good. Simply but professional...
    10/28/2007 2:19:22 PM
     
    Tommy E. Burgess
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/20/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 10:41:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 10:41:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 10:41:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 10:41:21 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2007 10:41:21 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I would have to give this camera good all around marks. I take this camera with me when I trout fish because it less bulky the my DSLR. I find this a good all around camera especially for anyone that wants the experience of being able to zoom in to get shots otherwise impossible with many other cameras in this price range. Like others have said it can be a little slow, but I think thats to be expected with any cameras in this price range. I used to think the body was a little on the flimsy side but compared to the Kodak z712 I just purchased for my son, it doesn't seem quit as bad as I once thought. I've taken some good photos of things as diverse as pics at the grand canyon to eagles from a distance near my favorite trout stream. I'd say price wise this is a beginer level camera but has some nice extras more along the lines of a decent intermediate compact. The lens is good and the pictures come out crisp so all in all it's a camera worth the money.
    9/9/2007 10:41:21 PM
     
    Kevin Burns 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 5:34:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 5:34:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 5:34:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 5:34:37 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 5:34:37 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Not a bad camera at all just very slow and sluggish. The camera has up to ISO 400 and ISO 800 at low MP. Iso 400 has lots of noise but the images are usable.
    Iso 200 and under the images are very nice. The flash pops up, every time the camera is turned on even in PMSA modes. has a sharp F2.8 lens and the images are sharp with no purple fringing and the lens distortion is very minimal.
    shallow depth of field is a bit grainy but the subject is solid.
    For a cheap go anywhere camera it is a good choice for the normal snapper.
    9/5/2007 5:34:37 AM
     
    Art Herrera
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/27/2007
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:07:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:07:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:07:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:07:18 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2007 3:07:18 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love this camera. It suits all of my needs so far and has not let me down. Battery life is good using only 2 AA. I am in the process of getting more accessories such as a telephoto lens and a better tripod to increase my the quality of my shots. I would buy another for a family member or recommmed one to a friend.
    5/28/2007 3:07:18 PM
     
    Billy Huwar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2007 5:31:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2007 5:31:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2007 5:31:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2007 5:31:12 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2007 5:31:12 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    this is by far the easiest and best quailty camera ive used. im sure their are better but for a rookie like me its pretty good.
    1/11/2007 5:31:12 AM
     

    8 Reviews  

    Buy EasyShare Z710 Digital Camera from Amazon.com