BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix S2 Pro Digital SLR Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Morning on the Mo...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix S2 Pro Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • 6.17 megapixel 3rd-generation Super CCD sensor produces image
    resolution up to 4256 x 2848 (12.1 million pixels)
  • SLR-type digital camera works with Nikon F mount lens, accepts
    majority of Nikkor AF lenses
  • Dual media slots for SmartMedia and Compactflash Type II
    (Microdrive compatible)
  • Continuous shooting: 2 frames per second, up to 7 frames
  • Dual interface: Firewire IEEE1394 and USB 1.1

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 182 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Nick Tilley

member since: 7/20/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I only recently shifted to Digital SLR alongside 35mm but am very pleased with the way this camera performs. A main bonus is the acceptance of Nikon lenses and flash units. Downside is the battery issues but you just have to carry fresh sets which is a small price to pay for such a good package.
6/22/2008 1:50:19 PM
 
Earnest Sanford

member since: 5/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I only have one gripe about the S2pro. And that is that it does not have a vertical grip that will also control the main functions such as firing, speed, and aperture.
5/24/2006 11:14:48 PM
 
Lyndon Guy

member since: 3/10/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The S2 Pro can't be beat in low light situations. It has the least digital noise of any digital camera I have ever used.
5/23/2006 6:35:19 PM
 
Tony Wu

member since: 5/21/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like it very much but it has a disadvantage that it uses 6 batteries rechargable 4AA nmh and 2 123 lithium for flash. The four will run it by itself if you do not want to use the flash built into the camera.
5/21/2006 4:40:22 AM
 
Nora Canfield

member since: 1/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Pretty good thus far, except I dropped it broke a chunk off the other day:(
5/6/2006 2:52:09 PM
 
Sharon D. Higgs

member since: 4/17/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the S2 camera body. I also like the flexibility for lens selections. It's nice to not be limited to the Nikon lens' & price. How the S2 handles raw files, is frustrating at times. But, other than that, it's a Great camera.
4/21/2006 11:42:12 PM
 
JESSICA M. BUTRICK

member since: 4/17/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
ITS A REALLY GOOD CAMERA I LIKE HOW THE PICTURES COME OUT THERE IS NOTHING I DONT LIKE ABOUT IT...
4/17/2006 8:33:17 AM
 
Merilyn Anderson

member since: 4/4/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I can shoot in raw, and go from huge files to small files. It also allows me to change setting according to what the light is. Indoor, sun, cloudy, tungsten, incadescent etc. Asa from 100 to 1600, I can shoot it as automatic or manual and it has a built in flash.
4/4/2006 11:31:44 PM
 
Allen L. Thornton

member since: 3/11/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great camera in its day, out dated today.
3/13/2006 7:31:43 PM
 
Michelle Mondeau
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/11/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Fuji S2. Enough so that I have 2 of them. It is the only digital SLR that I have used, so I don't have anything to really compare it to. The times that I have had any troubl with it, Fuji was right there to fix it without any problems.
3/13/2006 12:52:02 PM
 
Natalie Devivo

member since: 3/2/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
easy to use. Quality pictures for the amount of pixels.
3/2/2006 2:33:03 PM
 

First 10 of 182 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix S2 Pro Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.