PowerShot SD800 IS (IXUS 800 IS) Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Come And Play!
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot SD800 IS (IXUS 800 IS) Digital Camera

Features:


  • 7.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 15 x 20-inch
    prints
  • 3.8x image-stabilized wide zoom; 2.5-inch LCD display
  • 9-point AiAF, single point AF, Flexizone AF, and Face-priority AF
  • Stores images on SD cards; powered by Lithium-ion rechargeable battery NB-5L
  • Now supports SDHC cards (Secure Digital cards with over 2 GB capacity)

  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    2 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Laura E. Swan
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/22/2008
    Contact Laura
    Laura's Gallery
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2011 9:54:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2011 9:54:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2011 9:54:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2011 9:54:02 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2011 9:54:02 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I agree. I use a Nikon D90 as well as my Canon Powershot flat point and shoot and many times I am more pleased with the results I get with the Canon. My D90 needs lens aids to capture the more vague blue skies whereas my Canon picks up on the color and is more true to life! I have several finalists, a POTD and 2 GOLD WINS on BetterPhoto.com thanks to this flat camera! All from the Canon and fun in DDR to make the extra magic that made them go Gold. This camera rates high in my book!
    8/27/2011 9:54:02 AM
     
    Jeffrey L. Harwell
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2008
    Contact Jeffrey
    Jeffrey's Gallery
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2008 2:57:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2008 2:57:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2008 2:57:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2008 2:57:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2008 2:57:57 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I bought this camera in Sep 2008 to take to Las Vegas when my girlfriend and I went, so I could have something to pop into my pocket when wandering around. I LOVE this camera, although I definitely have the itch to buy the Canon EOS Rebel XSi. If you're looking for a simple point-and-shoot camera with a good amount of options that's easy to carry and takes excellent pictures - this is DEFINITELY your camera.
    5/16/2008 2:57:57 PM
     

    2 Reviews  

    Buy PowerShot SD800 IS (IXUS 800 IS) Digital Camera from Amazon.com