DC290 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Bora Bora motu
View photos created with this camera

The DC290 Digital Camera

Features:

  • 2240 X 1500 pixel maximum image resolution
  • 20 MB Kodak picture card included
  • 2" TFT color LCD for review and preview
  • Autofocus 3X true optical glass zoom
  • Capture 5-20 pictures
  • 10 second self timer
The Kodak DC290 is the model of choice for business digital photographers. 2.1 megapixel high resolution (1792 X 1200), awesome quality!

From Amazon.com:
The Kodak DC290 digital camera offers some of the most sophisticated features available on a consumer digital camera. It's no lightweight - the DC290 can offer you quite a bit if you need professional-level quality and customization. It delivers two-megapixel resolution (1,792 x 1,200) for fine detail even on large image sizes - plus it lets you take uncompressed TIFF images for no-loss photo quality. It also lets you record and play back audio clips.

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gary R. Simkins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2008 12:14:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2008 12:14:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2008 12:14:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2008 12:14:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2008 12:14:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The DC 290 was my first digital camera. It beautifully captured many good times together until stolen in Rome, very sad. Using Genuine Fractals to up resolution I have made great looking large sized pictures.
1/16/2008 12:14:50 PM
 
Molly Hinkes 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:06:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:06:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:06:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:06:51 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2005 7:06:51 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
What I like: 1. simple operation 2. durable (ie. I use it for construction photo's & the sites are dusty/dirty...; I work as PM/GM on high-end construction projects (mosly) in the mts.) 3. contains opton for auto -or- manual focus 4. Large and weighty What I don't like: 1. pretty slow (turn on/ focus/ etc) 2. eats batteries like my dog eats treats (even rechargeable photo ones - batteries, not treats...) 3. finicky at times. But that may be the abuse it takes on jobsites? 4. picture quality is good for the camera, but I prefer my dated 'traditional' 35mm.
8/30/2005 7:06:51 PM
 
Samantha Zucchetti 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:16:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:16:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:16:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:16:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 4:16:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For its day I can't fault this camera, I really enjoyed working with it even though I missed the SLR fucntionality. Gorgeous colors and who can turn down mame for those added extras.. no not the photo scripts.. Donkey Kong and Pacman !!
8/10/2005 4:16:53 AM
 
Peter M. Wilcox
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/30/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 12:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 12:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 12:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 12:56:44 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 12:56:44 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An inexpensive, reasonable introduction to digital cameras.
7/6/2005 12:56:44 PM
 
Hannah Ammar 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:48:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:48:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:48:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:48:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 7:48:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The best digital I've had as far as quality of images goes. The only thing I didn't like was the slow-delayed shutter. I missed a few good shots because of this.
4/14/2005 7:48:41 AM
 
James B. Hewin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/4/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 11:17:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 11:17:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 11:17:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 11:17:13 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2005 11:17:13 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Used to be state of the art at 2.1 megapix but now is hopelessly outdated. Good clean photos but extremely slow in every respect. It was my first Digital Camera.
4/7/2005 11:17:13 PM
 
John P.A. Van den Dries 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 2:28:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 2:28:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 2:28:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 2:28:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 2:28:19 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I bought this camera to replace the polaroid I used for my work on construction sites. Later I mainly used it for snapshots and web publication. I particularly liked the coulouring of this camera. Probably one of the best 2.1MP camera's ever made.
3/23/2005 2:28:19 PM
 
Jennifer M. Schuder 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 10:00:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 10:00:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 10:00:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 10:00:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/21/2005 10:00:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera seems to be pretty versatile. I have had it for about 3 years and it's still going strong. Good quality and affordability !!!
2/21/2005 10:00:36 PM
 
Vic E 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:04:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:04:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:04:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:04:56 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 10:04:56 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Was my first digital camera. It's a pretty good camera, even though it is a little older now though. Can be found for good prices though in shops and online. Makes decent pictures. Can be a little flaky at times, especially when batteries are running low. Does not perform well in low light. Size is a little on the largish size to be an everyday camera that you can tote around easily.
1/31/2005 10:04:56 PM
 
Donna OGorman 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 2:38:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 2:38:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 2:38:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 2:38:36 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 2:38:36 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is simple to use and the pictures are beautiful.
1/23/2005 2:38:36 PM
 
Betsy Morrow
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 8:21:12 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 8:21:12 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This was my fist digital camera. I was very pleased with the color balance, most of the time I didnít have to make any adjustments to the color. Outdoor shoots are the best with brilliant colors on sunny days. There are lots of manual settings that I have never used. Indoor shots with a flash can be a little fuzzy.
7/14/2004 8:21:12 PM
 

First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy DC290 Digital Camera from Amazon.com