FinePix F601 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Montana Lake
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix F601 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail for sharp prints at 8
    x 10 inches and beyond; software interpolation increases resolution to 6
    megapixels
  • 3x optical plus 4.4x digital (13.2x total) zoom lens with
    autofocus
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card holds 12 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


15 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
David Chesters 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good colour rendition lack of control no high ISO
1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM
 
Candace A. Towner 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very easy to use and has LCD screen to take pics.
9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM
 
Carrie A. Howell 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great starter camera.
5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM
 
Tom  Lee 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent image quality for the price. ISO 800 and 1600 mode gets natural light images at tolerable quality. Great overall color and sharpness. Tendency for underexposure in bright light. Noticeable barrel distortion at wide but flawless optics at other focal lengths.
4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM
 
Julie Tinney 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera I am still learning about it but I am getting better at taking pictures.
12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM
 
Hedy M. De Bats 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was a birthday present for my partner. I bought it for the reason that it is compact and easy to handle. Plenty of options to make reasonable images for mainly web use.
11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM
 
David Webb 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awsome results
9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM
 
Cheng Keat Ong 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the FujuFinePix F601z in 2002 and have since been snapping away with it. It is easy to use and takes good pictures. I use primarily the Auto mode. Some of the shots tend to be more on the green hue but this can be corrected easily with Photoshop.
4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM
 
David Booth 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
There are better cameras around, but this camera takes such good photos so easily. I have a nikon 5700 and amazingly the fuji takes much better photos. I actually went and purchased a second for my girlfriend to use.
4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM
 
Tim Mecalis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice and compact, great for quick shots, and outstanding quality
2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM
 
Yvonne M. Hanning 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the ability to take close up pictures of flowers. The picture quality is excellent. I don't like how hard it can be to take a clear picuture (this is most likely operator error). I wish the Rebels would have been out.
1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM
 
Dorothy MB Anderson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:24:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:24:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:24:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:24:23 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2003 5:24:23 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have just not long purchased this camera, so I am just beginning to understand it. One thing I have noyiced is that there is no warning of the batteries running low, the camera just stops!
10/13/2003 5:24:23 AM
 
Janice L. Koch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:55:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:55:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:55:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:55:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 3:55:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very versatile. Has many features I have not yet explored. The color is unbelievable. The price, for a beginner, was affordable yet the quality of the photos is excellent. The one thing I do not like about it is the flash. You have to be careful not to get your fingers in the way when you engage the flash.
7/13/2003 3:55:46 PM
 
Chris Hardy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 9:12:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 9:12:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 9:12:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 9:12:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2003 9:12:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The camera may be a bit fiddly for some and is not the easiest camera to hold. It is however very robust and feature packed and has a fast turn around cycle. My only serious gripe is the barrel distortion at wide angle settings-a feature of many digicams so I understand.
7/13/2003 9:12:48 AM
 
Roland Mawis 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 9:54:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 9:54:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 9:54:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 9:54:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2003 9:54:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
very handy
7/10/2003 9:54:38 PM
 

15 Reviews  

Buy FinePix F601 Digital Camera from Amazon.com