BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix F601 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Montana Lake
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix F601 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail for sharp prints at 8
    x 10 inches and beyond; software interpolation increases resolution to 6
    megapixels
  • 3x optical plus 4.4x digital (13.2x total) zoom lens with
    autofocus
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card holds 12 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
David Chesters

member since: 1/5/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
good colour rendition lack of control no high ISO
1/5/2006 2:05:53 PM
 
Candace A. Towner

member since: 9/10/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Very easy to use and has LCD screen to take pics.
9/10/2005 3:45:41 PM
 
Carrie A. Howell

member since: 5/2/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great starter camera.
5/2/2005 2:04:52 PM
 
Tom  Lee

member since: 5/11/2000
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Excellent image quality for the price. ISO 800 and 1600 mode gets natural light images at tolerable quality. Great overall color and sharpness. Tendency for underexposure in bright light. Noticeable barrel distortion at wide but flawless optics at other focal lengths.
4/10/2005 9:56:33 PM
 
Julie Tinney

member since: 6/27/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera I am still learning about it but I am getting better at taking pictures.
12/1/2004 4:46:33 AM
 
Hedy M. De Bats

member since: 11/10/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera was a birthday present for my partner. I bought it for the reason that it is compact and easy to handle. Plenty of options to make reasonable images for mainly web use.
11/14/2004 2:43:16 AM
 
David Webb

member since: 7/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awsome results
9/16/2004 4:17:40 PM
 
Cheng Keat Ong

member since: 4/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the FujuFinePix F601z in 2002 and have since been snapping away with it. It is easy to use and takes good pictures. I use primarily the Auto mode. Some of the shots tend to be more on the green hue but this can be corrected easily with Photoshop.
4/13/2004 7:45:02 PM
 
David Booth

member since: 4/8/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
There are better cameras around, but this camera takes such good photos so easily. I have a nikon 5700 and amazingly the fuji takes much better photos. I actually went and purchased a second for my girlfriend to use.
4/8/2004 11:37:14 PM
 
Tim Mecalis

member since: 2/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
nice and compact, great for quick shots, and outstanding quality
2/26/2004 6:26:31 AM
 
Yvonne M. Hanning

member since: 11/13/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like the ability to take close up pictures of flowers. The picture quality is excellent. I don't like how hard it can be to take a clear picuture (this is most likely operator error). I wish the Rebels would have been out.
1/7/2004 6:33:02 PM
 

First 10 of 15 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix F601 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.