FinePix S6500fd Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Peace
View photos created with this camera

Features:


  • 6.3 megapixels
  • JPEG and RAW
  • Movie: AVI Motion JPEG
  • Focus: Auto, Continuous, Manual

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    2 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 5 out of 5

    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Wesley Phillips
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/4/2007
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2007 11:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2007 11:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2007 11:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2007 11:36:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2007 11:36:29 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I have been using the s6500fd for a couple of months. This camera is a good step up from typical p&s, but not quite dslr. The color is great. It has fairly decent low light sensitivity. I am still experimenting with all the functionality. I had a s3100 prior to this camera. The s6500fd is much larger and heavier, much like a dslr. The biggest think missing is a flash hot shoe. I recently bought a slave flash adapter which works with this camera. Highly recommended.
    12/6/2007 11:36:29 AM
     
    Steve Townsend 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2007 3:36:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2007 3:36:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2007 3:36:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2007 3:36:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2007 3:36:36 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I've been using the 6500fd for some months now. I have not had one problem with it. it's easy to use it fits nicely into your hand and it's not too heavy like other cameras can be. I highly recomend it to anybody that is just starting out and wants good quality photos.
    1/13/2007 3:36:36 AM
     

    2 Reviews