FinePix 40i Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Sailor's Deli...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 40i Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.4-megapixel Super CCD creates 2,400 x 1,800 images for prints
    at sizes up to 8 x 10
  • 2x digital zoom with autofocus
  • Included 16 MB SmartMedia card holds 22 images at default
    resolution
  • Connects to Macs and PCs via USB
  • Includes 2 AA rechargeable 1600 mA NiMH batteries
  • Records up to 80 seconds of AVI video and audio
  • Plays MP3 files

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Sheila  W.  Howey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 9:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 9:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 9:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 9:29:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2005 9:29:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this digital camera, small compact easy to transport.
2/20/2005 9:29:59 PM
 
Don Claytor Jr. 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 6:22:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 6:22:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 6:22:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 6:22:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 6:22:51 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good beginner camera with limited manual control. Takes great outdoor pictures. This camera does not focus well indoors or low-light conditions but after 8000+ photos it has been a good camera.
2/2/2005 6:22:51 AM
 
Jessica M. Broz 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:10:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:10:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:10:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:10:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:10:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's good for the time that it was purchased. Digital cameras have just become so much more advanced with mechanical zooms and SLR features. If I had known this was going to happen, I would have held off on purchasing a digital camera, but I like it for Point and Shoot purposes.
1/13/2005 6:10:13 PM
 
Mike Fitzgerald 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 4:16:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 4:16:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 4:16:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 4:16:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2004 4:16:22 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I have limited experience with the digital imaging equipment,, however it's amazing the depth of detail captured even in a 3.2 meg pix camera, The ability to zoom in on the image and retrieve detail not initialy perceived i find very impressive. As to review this specific camera, i would like to note two things i was very disappionted in in a $500 can camera. The fugi 3800 has no bracketing feature,although it allows exposure compensation, you must manually adjust each pic before taking, requires accessing the menu each and every time. My old fuji 35mm instamatic had a siple and customizable bracketing feature. Less of an issue but worth noting, for a $500 cam with web cam capabilities, it's web cam abilities leave alot to be desired. Aside from locking up windows xp , although it was made for it, when it does work, it's so dark and offers no control functions, a $40 web cam of the cheapest variety would be an improvemnt over this cams web broadcast capabilities
2/8/2004 4:16:22 PM
 
Kristy  L. Wheeler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 5:09:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 5:09:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 5:09:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 5:09:20 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/2/2003 5:09:20 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fuji FinePix 40i
12/2/2003 5:09:20 PM
 
John C. Yoo 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:39:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:39:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:39:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:39:20 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2003 6:39:20 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the good - small,portable, mp3 and video option is great. I have it with me always, when i take the subway or bus, so have I have a lot of photos I would have never taken if it was not also an MP3 player. the bad - must have very good lighting for great photos, without a lot of light, photos are soft, grainy and out of focus (which is suppose to be a characteristic of this camera), low light photos (out of the range of the flash) are out of focus and most of the time not worth keeping.
6/29/2003 6:39:20 PM
 

6 Reviews  

Buy FinePix 40i Digital Camera from Amazon.com