Online 4-Week Short Course - The Nikon D80 Camera with Simon Stafford

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D80 Camera Photography Course
Course Instructor: Simon Stafford
4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D80 Camera

Learn how to use the Nikon D80's various features and functions to best effect. This unique 4-week online course - taught by photographer and author Simon Stafford - is devoted to this exciting new SLR camera - successor to the hugely successful D70-series cameras.

Category: CameraCourses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: The Nikon D80 Camera


30 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Julia B. Ardon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/4/2010
Contact Julia
Julia's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This class was awesome! I really enjoyed the layout of the Lessons and they were very easy to follow. The instructor was wonderful at getting back to me with emailed questions, and the feedback on the photos I took was wonderful. He was he shared a lot of helpful knowledge and the critiques were always encouraging. I look forward to taking more classes through BetterPhoto.com. Thank you Simon for a very enjoyable experience.
1/26/2011 5:00:18 AM
 
Marian Peirce 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Living in rural Ontario, it was difficult for me to take courses and get the instruction I wanted - firstly, on how to use my Nikon D80 and secondly, how to improve my photographic ability. BetterPhoto.com is the perfect solution. I thoroughly enjoyed the Nikon D80 course instructed by Simon Stafford. His comments about my assignment pictures were helpful and timely. Thank you very much. I will definately take more courses through BetterPhoto.com
8/3/2010 4:03:14 PM
 
Sherrie A. Helms 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon's lessons are great, and he is always quick to throughly answer any questions that are asked. This was my first BetterPhoto class, and I was so pleased to see that Simon's critique of my pictures was very clear and helpful... Always offering tips on how to improve, as well as pointing out the positives aspects of each shot. Thanks Simon, and I look forward to taking another class with you soon.
4/5/2010 7:56:49 AM
 
Russell York 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very educational and many good tips and suggestions on how to optimize the use of your camera. Excellent critiques of your photos and lessons. I would recommend this course for all serious photographers.
6/22/2009 5:35:11 PM
 
Keyla O. Sanders
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/21/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It was a good course I learned a lot.
1/29/2009 6:50:34 PM
 
Sonya L. Hatfield-Hall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/19/2008
Contact Sonya
Sonya's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Nikon D80 with Simon Stafford is a wonderful course for those, like me, who wish to understand their D80, use it to its full potential, and become a better photographer.

Lessons and assignments are easy to read, very understandable, and not boring.

Questions about assignments are answered in a timely manner by Mr. Stafford. The way he re-explains trouble spots with lessons is very helpful and a great compliment lessons.

His critiques are very helpful and encouraging.

Overall, my first course with BetterPhoto was an outstanding learnig experience and I cannot wait to take another.

12/28/2008 4:48:24 AM
 
Mary C. Casey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon's course not only teaches you about your camera but helps you learn to compose your photos better. His feedback on your photos is great, helpful, but not fluffy. I learned alot from Simon and highly recommend his courses.
12/9/2008 3:22:14 PM
 
Lani M. Turner 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I wanted to thank you for a truly good class. I wondered how much I could learn in an "online" photography class and was pleasantly surprised that I got so much out of this class. My D80 isn't as "scary" anymore for me. The main thing is that taking the class forced me to move the setting off AUTO and think about how the camera works in relation to light (or lack of it), movement, color, etc. My husband had purchased a D80 book for me last Christmas and I realized when I started the class that it was your book!! Lot's of good information.
7/9/2008 8:51:56 AM
 
Lani M. Turner 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
What a good class. I wondered how much I could learn in an "online" photography class and was pleasantly surprised that I got so much out of this class. My D80 isn't as "scary" anymore for me. The main thing is that taking the class forced me to move the setting off AUTO and think about how the camera works in relation to light (or lack of it), movement, color, etc.
I'll be looking for my next "BetterPhoto.com" class soon.
Lani-Modesto, CA
7/7/2008 9:55:34 PM
 
Marilee Armstrong 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I also wanted to take a moment to thank you for a great class. I have really enjoyed it. Thank you for your patience with my questions and for putting some of these advanced terms and concepts into easier to understand language. I appreciate your sense of humor too! Again, thanks Simon, for a terrific class!
6/17/2008 3:40:29 PM
 
Angela Wrigley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/28/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A big thank you to Simon for his very detailed answers. I've learned so much!
6/17/2008 3:33:55 PM
 
Lloyd A. ROBERTSON 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2007 9:25:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2007 9:25:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2007 9:25:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2007 9:25:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2007 9:25:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
WOW!! What a fantastic course. Found it very informative and now use my D80 much, much more. It would have taken me a lot longer if I had to learn it by using my manual but this was "exciting" and the assignments were really good. Simon was an excellent instructor and always prompt and very good at critiquing. I like the good, honest critique and have gone out and improved the assignment after being suggested as to how I could make it even more interesting.

Thank you Simon. Looking forward to doing more courses.

Lloyd A. Robertson
Nelson, BC, Canada

12/8/2007 9:25:31 AM
 
Lesley Lyle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2007 11:36:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2007 11:36:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2007 11:36:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2007 11:36:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/25/2007 11:36:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Doing this course was the best thing I did apart from buying a Nikon D80.

Simon gives clear explanations and then gives you an assigment so that you can put the theory into practice. This is where I felt that the real learning was done. It's great that you can ask any questions (and not feel stupid!) and have an expert reply personally to you.

I started the course feeling unsure of myself and my camera. Now I feel brave and adventurous and instead of using my camera on automatic I press all the buttons and try out all the features I can!

Simon has taught me the right way to do things and that there isn't always a 'right way' - sometimes you need to experiment and see what happens!

I have recommended this course to lots of people and I will definitely be doing more courses in the future.

Thank you BetterPhoto.com

Lesley Lyle Nikon D80 user.

10/25/2007 11:36:51 AM
 
Lesley Lyle 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2007 7:34:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2007 7:34:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2007 7:34:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2007 7:34:13 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2007 7:34:13 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I found that last week's lesson was really useful as I found myself frequently have to make exposure compensations. The camera was often able to cope with the images (which I checked by looking at the histogram) but it was reassuring to know that I could do something about it if I needed to. It's so nice to learn theory which one can put into practice!

In this week's lesson I've found the explanation about the custom menu really helpful (I had no idea how the ? worked !) and I just wanted to let you know that I'm really pleased to discover that this course is exactly what I was hoping for. I also find it really useful to see what the other students are doing - we all look at things in a different way which is interesting.
Many thanks!

10/16/2007 7:34:13 AM
 
Barb Eglinski 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2007 2:24:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2007 2:24:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2007 2:24:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2007 2:24:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2007 2:24:12 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A Delightful Class Simon, Thank you for a very informative class. You were very thorough answering questions which demonstrates your compassion in what you do.


Thanks again!

10/15/2007 2:24:12 PM
 
Audra Hughes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/31/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2007 11:22:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2007 11:22:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2007 11:22:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2007 11:22:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2007 11:22:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This course made it so much easier to grasp the functions of my camera. I read books but this gave me a much better understanding.
10/10/2007 11:22:52 AM
 
Terry Green
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/4/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 7:16:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 7:16:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 7:16:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 7:16:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 7:16:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I cannot give enough praise for the Nikon D80 course
that Simon Stafford taught. A few weeks after finishing the class my husband and I went to Colorado to shoot the fall colors. I felt so confident using all the functions of my camera and came home with the most amazing pictures I have ever taken. Thank-You Simon I cannot wait to take another class.

Terry Turman
10/9/2007 7:16:06 PM
 
Lisa Gordon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/30/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 8:04:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 8:04:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 8:04:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 8:04:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2007 8:04:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just have to say thank you so very much. This was a great course. I have learned so much, but more than that it has made me want to experiment with different things. It was super!!!!
10/9/2007 8:04:46 AM
 
Ann Mrs Paine 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 8:39:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 8:39:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 8:39:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 8:39:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2007 8:39:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you so much Simon and thank you for the brilliant course. I have learnt such a lot as I am sure everyone on the course has. I now feel I can go into the photography world with far greater knowledge of controlling the camera for those perfect shots.
Best Wishes
9/5/2007 8:39:49 AM
 
Georgette Boyer
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/18/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2007 8:40:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2007 8:40:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2007 8:40:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2007 8:40:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2007 8:40:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I must say that at the beginning of this Nikon D80 camera course, I didn't think I was going to complete it - it seemed so difficult. But Simon told me to perserve, and I did. My problem with my past experience as a photojournalist, I just set my 'expensive' camera on 'auto' and away I went. What a waste!! I learned more technical stuff the past 4 weeks than in all my years of working with photography. Thank you Simon for your 'awe inspiring' knowledge of the camera. It is true 'knowledge' is power
8/8/2007 8:40:22 AM
 
Kumar Tumuluru
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/17/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:45:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:45:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:45:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:45:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:45:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just wanted to personally thank you for the course, your inputs and your patience. I know for sure I have submitted more assignment pictures than you have asked for and yet, you have taken time to look over them and comment - all enabling me to improve my skills. I am glad that with your inputs, now my camera is no longer on "Auto" - but I am experimenting with "A" and "S", know what white balance is all about.. using and understanding histograms etc. etc. etc.


I think I am now armed with information on how to use my camera and hope that future courses with Better Photo.com will help me with composition, lighting etc. and help me achieve my dream of shooting some good pictures. I do not aim to be a professional (maybe I will change my mind if I get good!) but shooting quality pictures and looking at them on screen and on print will give me great happiness.

I will always remember what you keep saying at end of each lesson: "Remember cameras cannot think - that is what photographers are for! Enjoy the assignment and learn as you shoot."

6/8/2007 8:45:19 AM
 
Donald R. Tjossem 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:39:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:39:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:39:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:39:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/8/2007 8:39:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just wanted to say I really enjoyed the four-week class on the Nikon D80 I just completed with you and to say I really appreciated the way you were able to put the instructions of the owner's manual into very readable and meaningful language for a new digital photographer. Thanks! You did an excellent job.
6/8/2007 8:39:39 AM
 
Keri E. Pinney
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/7/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2007 7:59:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2007 7:59:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2007 7:59:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2007 7:59:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2007 7:59:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks again for the great class - really enjoyed it and learned so much. I am hoping to take your composition class sometime this year.
4/16/2007 7:59:52 AM
 
Brooke Jantz
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/27/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:12:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:12:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:12:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:12:20 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:12:20 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon, your comments on all of the photos have been of great help to me. I hope to "see" all of you around BetterPhoto in the future! What a great class!!
4/9/2007 3:12:20 PM
 
Kristi Stine
krististinephotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:10:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:10:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:10:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:10:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2007 3:10:12 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Simon
Thank you for the instruction and guidance you've given through out the last 4 weeks. Although I've not taken advantage of asking questions, I have spent a lot of time reading those submitted by the other members of the class and reading your responses.


To the class....
Thank you, too! I've learned so much, not only from Simon but also from all of you.

4/9/2007 3:10:12 PM
 
Beth Ross 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2007 3:13:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2007 3:13:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2007 3:13:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2007 3:13:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2007 3:13:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If you a new D80 this is the perfect course. Simon's lessons are very well laid out and extremely detailed, with lots of supporting photos for each topic. What was most helpful was not only did he explain mechanics of the camera, but gave detailed explanations on it and when to use and when not to use. There was a lot of information that one would not find in the manual.
As an instructor Simon was awesome, and gave very, very prompt replies and detailed explanations to any questions submitted. His critiques were always very thoughtful and insightful. Thanks again, enjoyed!
3/26/2007 3:13:14 PM
 
Jennifer Bachman 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2007 12:23:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2007 12:23:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2007 12:23:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2007 12:23:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/19/2007 12:23:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've just finished the BetterPhoto.com course on the Nikon D80 instructed by Simon Stafford. It absolutely was worth it and I would recommend it to anyone with a D80. I've learned more about my camera then I could have on my own or from a manual. The lessons were clear and informative and the assignments were fun. The critiques were always polite, but filled with constructive comments on how to create a better photograph. I am happy to have found such a great resource for taking better photographs and I look forward to more courses!
3/19/2007 12:23:09 PM
 
Shannon Cook
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/16/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 10:57:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 10:57:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 10:57:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 10:57:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 10:57:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5

Thank you very much for making this a Photo of the Week! I've really enjoyed this class, you've really helped me to gain better control of my camera and have re-ignited my interest in learning more about photography.


Thank you!

2/5/2007 10:57:18 AM
 
Betty Wells 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 7:41:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 7:41:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 7:41:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 7:41:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2007 7:41:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Dear Simon,
Thank you for helping me see a better sense of using higher and lower F stops and when you create an out-of-focus element in the photograph.
I have enjoyed the class very much and have found all your critiques very helpful and constructive. What a difference I feel now about being able to use the camera. This is the best kind of instruction and I appreciate it so much.
Thanks again
2/5/2007 7:41:35 AM
 
HARRY L. BROADUS 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 6:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 6:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 6:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 6:49:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2006 6:49:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Never have I felt more confident in not only understanding but using a fine camera such as the D80. To a very great degreee this is owed to the excellent instruction by Mr. Stafford in clearly & succinctly explaining camera functions & photographic concepts. Not only has he made the course heck of a lot of fun, but it has moved me forward as an amateur photographer as I look to take another course to build upon what Simon has taught. Well done, Mr. Simon Stafford, well done !
11/23/2006 6:49:09 AM
 

30 Reviews  


Enroll

Add to Wishlist