BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online PhotoCourse™ - Better to Best Color in Digital Photography s with Rob Sheppard

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

 Photography Course
Course Instructor: ©

Category:
Skill Level:
Only $ USD

Learn more about


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marie Mans
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/30/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Again, I would like to say how much I appreciate the opportunity to attend both of Rob Sheppard’s classes. Rob’s approach to photography and Photoshop is unique among authors/instructors. His Photoshop instructions helped me where I needed it most: To better recreate what I visualized when I pressed the button ….

I also liked Rob’s way of handling the “POW!” box – one picture for each student. That avoids the incentive to get the most “best” photos into that box rather than submitting experimental or problem images. To my mind, competition discourages experimentation and stifles creativity, and has no place in a learning environment . ( I know I am a lone voice in the wilderness here…..).

Hopefully, Rob will find time to again teach a class on line – I would not hesitate to take even the same class over again. Marie Mans

12/15/2006 1:19:02 PM
 
Elvira Lavell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank-you, Rob Shepard, who made learning PhotoShop a fun experience. Your instructions were clear and easy to follow. Taking the time to offer helpful and educational critiques was appreciated. I am delighted with my improved digital images and I recommend this class to every beginner photographer.
12/14/2006 11:16:34 AM
 
anonymous A. nobody

member since: 5/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Outstanding class! His method and logic make absolute sense in learning how to achieve great color in your photos, from capture to print. I don't need to refer back to his lessons to remember how to do a particular adjustment...it naturally sinks in once you begin to apply it. Thanks!!!
12/7/2006 6:51:12 PM
 
John Singleton
BetterPhoto Member
Contact John
John's Gallery
mymindseyephotography.com

member since: 1/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you very much for a great Betterphoto class. By far, this has been one of the best Photoshop classes that I have taken. Rob’s honest critiques have made and forced improvement with my photography as well as improved my Photoshop skills. I really like the fact that he emphasizes the photographer first then the computer. Get it right with your eye and the camera first, then “tweak” it a little with the computer. This is my second class with Rob, both classes have taken me to the next level as a photographer. I know Rob is a very busy man and would like to thank him for taking time out of his schedule to provide this valuable experience to me and the entire class world. Ansel Adams would be proud of Rob as a photographer and a teacher of photography.
Again, thank you very much for another great class,
John Singleton
12/6/2006 9:46:10 AM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.