BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix 2800 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Christmas Reflect...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix 2800 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2-megapixel sensor captures 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 6x optical plus 2.5x digital (15x total) autofocus zoom lens
  • Included 16 MB Smartmedia card stores 39 images at default
    resolution
  • Automatically connects with Macs and PCs via USB port
  • Uses 4 AA batteries (alkalines included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 84 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Herbert G. Wissinger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/30/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera's focus does very well even with macro. While it is an older camera (3MP)for quick point and shoot it is very accurate.
5/9/2006 4:15:10 PM
 
Jennifer A. Matthews

member since: 4/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first Digital Camera, I love it. The only complaint I would have is that it has slow reaction. Because of that you have to compinsate. I know there are better cameras out there, but I am totally happy with this one.
4/27/2006 8:22:24 PM
 
Sheila Dellarma/Ellingwood

member since: 4/10/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera takes awesome pictures,my biggest complaint is the shutter speed wasn't fast enough.
4/18/2006 8:47:13 AM
 
Pat Simrell
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital. I loved the zoom and it was easy to use. A little too bulky to always carry around, but not heavy. Unfortunately, it got "fried" in a download session so I replaced it with the Panasonic.
3/30/2006 4:55:27 AM
 
Stacy L. Siders

member since: 2/22/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This has been an excellent starter digital camera. Very easy to use and takes decent pictures. I've been very happy with it, but it does lack some of the special features offered in today's cameras.
3/1/2006 8:16:45 AM
 
Bret D. Scovill

member since: 2/1/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A very rugged camera. It has been to the top of a 13000 ft mountain, and to the carribean.I take pictures at my farm and use it for work.A real workhorse. I have just about worn the buttons off.
2/1/2006 6:59:11 PM
 
Penelope... 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
From my amateur perspective, it works great :)
1/8/2006 3:53:37 PM
 
Carrie Hall

member since: 12/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love it but not so great for action shots.
12/29/2005 1:48:48 PM
 
Samuel R. Meyer

member since: 12/27/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is the family camera which i have come to adopt for my photography addiction. I love the pictures it can turn out on 1 mega pixel. Its a great camera, but i'm looking to upgrade to something more controllable
12/27/2005 5:16:52 PM
 
Tammy L. McGary

member since: 12/13/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like it. I don't know that much about cameras. Sorry.
12/13/2005 7:40:32 PM
 
Mike j. Owens

member since: 12/7/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great All Rounder!
12/7/2005 10:26:15 AM
 

First 10 of 84 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy FinePix 2800 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.