BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


FinePix A303 Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Waiting at the Al...
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix A303 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 2.0 megapixel sensor creates 1,600 x 1,200 images for prints at
    sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 2.5x digital zoom lens with autofocus
  • Stores photos on 16 MB XD card--25 images at fine and 39 images
    at normal
  • Connects to PCs via USB port
  • Powered by 2 AA alkaline batteries (included)--rechargeables
    recommended

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


25 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tasha Shobe
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera as a on the go camera. It is in no way a professional camera but outside it takes amazing pictures. Inside is a bit of a struggle getting the light just right.
6/27/2006 10:12:15 AM
 
Stephanie R. Markel
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i lvoe this camera so much!
5/16/2006 5:59:48 AM
 
Stephanie Albino

member since: 2/21/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is great for close up works, but anything farther away, forget about it. I normally try to take very close pictures.
2/21/2006 6:11:20 PM
 
Shelley E. Skoropinski

member since: 2/4/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
the camera had it's good days and bad .We are in the process of buying a new one.
2/4/2006 4:18:00 PM
 
Quinn P. Hamilton

member since: 12/13/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Images typically are quite clear but would prefer a camera with more zoom.
12/13/2005 9:35:39 PM
 
Kimberly A. Lawrence

member since: 10/5/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I dont like the hesitation between photos. sometimes what i want to capture is gone by the time the camera takes the picture.
10/6/2005 8:26:46 AM
 
Mark W. Ray

member since: 8/10/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a nice, compact 3MP camera. It takes good photos up to 8x10. One drawback is the delay after pressing the release button.
9/1/2005 12:08:44 PM
 
Jessika M. Bollero

member since: 7/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really love this camera!!! the picture quality always turns out great. it has such a wide variety of flashes. I just wish it had a better zoom.
7/23/2005 2:45:20 PM
 
Vanessa Collins

member since: 6/22/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It was given to me as a birthday gift. This is the first digital camera I have ever used. I am just beginning photography so I wanted something easy to use. It is a great camera for beginers. The picture quality is great. I am going to get a newer camera soon but this one is awesome for now.
6/22/2005 3:30:46 PM
 
Tim D. Toby

member since: 5/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great little user friendly camera. It takes great pictures.
5/7/2005 12:58:50 PM
 
Brett Gage

member since: 4/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's gotten me through the past couple of years.
4/18/2005 10:28:45 PM
 
Yoko Bradford

member since: 1/20/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This camera is OK for taking stilled objects, but can't take moving objects. Definitely have to use flash to make picutre clear. Without flash, you would need a stand for it. It seems to me that this camera is SO slow!
1/16/2005 1:20:46 PM
 
Mariam Diskina

member since: 10/23/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is probably a good camera for a beginner. It offers good quality, is lightweight, though I would prefer a greater zoom feature. However, most cameras of this price range offer the same zoom of 3 optical/4 digital. It is a good, but not great, camera. The video feature is handy, and the quality is fair, but it could be better. It is not a camcorder by any means. The focus is not always the best, and many pictures come out blurry, even though it is supposed to come out clear according to label claims. But this only happens sometimes, other times it is exactly as is advertised and the pictures come out brilliantly. Overall, this camera is decent for amateur photographers and good for its price range.
12/29/2004 5:35:48 PM
 
Sherri Coffman

member since: 11/17/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I for the most part like my camera. I have just gotten in to photography so it was a good starter. Some pictures are not as clear or as vibrant as I would like, but there is alot I have to learn.
11/17/2004 9:28:48 AM
 
Rosita Herrick

member since: 4/11/2002
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Use it for grab-shots because it is small enough to carry in my purse. Like AA battery, small size, 3.2 MP, inexpensive.
9/16/2004 9:59:26 AM
 
Brent  A. Gregory

member since: 8/23/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's easy to use, but I didn't plan on getting back into photography, now that I am, I want more manual controls.
8/23/2004 9:33:47 PM
 
Hitoshi Odama
Contact Hitoshi
Hitoshi's Gallery

member since: 7/25/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use features, but other than that I'm not experienced with cameras. I don't like the AA batteries - they just don't last long.
7/31/2004 11:54:09 PM
 
Hitoshi Odama
Contact Hitoshi
Hitoshi's Gallery

member since: 7/25/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Easy to use features, but other than that I'm not experienced with cameras. I don't like the AA batteries - they just don't last long.
7/31/2004 11:53:07 PM
 
Hillari M. Denny

member since: 4/22/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Lightweight and easy to carry around, takespretty good pictures and easy to use.
4/22/2004 3:48:39 PM
 
Rabecca Primeau

member since: 4/13/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I don't really like that this camera doesn't let you take another picture right away after you just took one you have to wait until the light turns green and it takes to long. Secondly I don't like that when your subject is posing for a picture and you click the picture if they blink or move after the picture is taken then it will capture that movement not the picture you originally took when they were standing still. I hate that. Also when indoors in the dark you can't seem to get a good clear picture with the flash it is grainy.
4/13/2004 10:06:26 AM
 
Frank Primeau

member since: 4/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
One thing I don't like about my digital is the shutter speed the subject has to be still to long in order to capture the picture you want if they move after the pic button is clicked then it will capture that moment not the one when you clicked the button. Also you have to wait before you can capture the next photo for it to upload. Resulting in missing out on other great pictures
4/13/2004 8:26:24 AM
 
Nathan R. Nephew

member since: 3/5/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Fairly nice beginner camera. It lacks a lot of features that I would like on a camera.
3/5/2004 6:16:54 PM
 
Stephen Earl

member since: 9/23/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A very nice camera with good quality photos.Handy to carry about with you anywhere,very good for short range photos.
9/23/2003 7:26:36 AM
 
Shauna L. Douglas

member since: 8/6/2003
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a great point and shot camera. Its light and compact for trips. I recieved this camera as a gift. This woundn't have been my choice of camera. I was looking at a sony digital that had more options. I wanted something I could use to learn more about photography and the different speeds,lenses,etc.
8/6/2003 7:19:42 PM
 
Julie P. Berhorst

member since: 7/11/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the size (small), the ease of use, and the options. I am just learning some of the features and have so much to learn about photography in general.
7/11/2003 5:37:27 PM
 

25 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy FinePix A303 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.