BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


ProCritique - Up to 8 photos

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : Betterphoto ProCritique

With a ProCritique, you can have up to 8 photos critiques by one of our published, professional photographer / instructors. An 8 photo critique is $79 and includes a $20 off coupon to any of our online photography courses


First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Fred Botha
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Fred
Fred's Gallery

member since: 1/6/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks so much! I am actually surprized that a total beginner like me was not squeezed through the shredder! Your advice will be put to good use. Fred
1/16/2009 9:12:31 AM
 
Nick Dibernardo
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/26/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for the review. It was very helpful and honest.
6/13/2008 6:08:59 PM
 
Judith Loniak
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/4/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for the honest review. I also thank you for acknowledging that I have a "good eye." I've always felt that and it's nice to have that support from the pros. What I got out of it is that I need to crop even tighter than I already do. After looking at my photos a third time, I definately see your point in all you had say. I can definately see room for improvement and am looking to get started! Thankk you for your input and gentle honesty.
6/2/2008 2:08:12 PM
 
Brandi Demel

member since: 5/12/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just had my first review done. I wanted to get a feel for what I was doing right and not doing right. I feel that the critique was fair and well explained. It was money well spent.
5/19/2008 1:37:49 PM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was impressed at how quickly they came back with the critique! They gave advice which was quite valuable. I will know what to watch out for next time I'm out shooting photos.
4/14/2008 9:27:11 AM
 
Scott D. Moody
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Scott
Scott's Gallery

member since: 3/23/2008
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I am very stingy with zeros and perfects, but with that said, I am very thankful for this critique as it has reaffirmed what I thought were some areas of weakness. At the same time however building my confidence to go out and be confident with what I know and work on new things. Thank you very much!
4/11/2008 3:39:23 PM
 
Tamara Fitts
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/13/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
THANKS SOOOOOO MUCH! Your comments are very helpful and will help me greatly to do better. Now I understand more as to how I should crop and NOT CENTER my subjects. THANKS!!
4/4/2008 9:35:34 AM
 
Alex G. Apostolos
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/20/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I FEEL THAT THIS CRITIQUE WAS VERY HELPFUL AND INSPIRING. IT WAS EXACTLY WHAT I NEEDED TO HELP ME SEE WHERE I AM AT AS AN AMATEAUR PHOTOGRAPHER AND WHAT I NEED TO DO TO BECOME MORE THAN THAT. BECAUSE OF THE KIND AND ENCOURAGING WORDS I HAVE MORE DETERMINATION THAN I HAVE BEFORE AND WILL CARRY MY CAMERA WHEREVER I GO WITH ME. THERE IS ALWAYS A SHOT SOMEWHERE ALONG THE DAY AND I INTEND TO FIND IT, OR THEM, AND CAPTURE IT. THIS CRITIQUE GAVE ME THE CONFIDENCE BOOST I NEEDED AND FOR THAT I AM VERY VERY THANKFUL.
3/18/2008 3:00:50 PM
 
Connice C. Lagace
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks so very much for my first critique of 8 photos!! It was within hours! You have given me a lot to think of, and to decide on how I to show the photos. Your critique was both honest and imformative. I really appreciate all said. This is by far the best $79 that I spent. Thanks again!
3/12/2008 10:31:33 AM
 
Kristin Faulk

member since: 12/16/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thank you for your critique. It is wonderful to have an objective eye look at my photo's. Your suggestions are invaluable and thank you for the encouragement to follow my dream. You have made me feel that I will reach it! Thanks again for your time & suggestions.
3/11/2008 6:25:07 AM
 
Srividya Narasimhan
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/13/2007
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Thank you for your critique. It was super-fast (I got it within a few hrs!) and very honest. Very kind and encouraging words. Thank you so much. I look forward to submitting more photos for a Procritique. This is one of the best $79 I have spent!
2/3/2008 12:04:47 AM
 

First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.