BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Rebel XTi (EOS 400) Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras


View photos created with this camera

The Rebel XTi (EOS 400) Digital SLR Camera

Features:

  • 10.1-megapixel CCD captures enough detail for photo-quality 18 x 24-inch prints
  • Large 2.5-inch LCD display; includes Canon's EF-S 18-55mm, f3.5-5.6 zoom lens
  • New self-cleaning dust function, plus Dust Delete Data Detection in included software
  • DIGIC II Image Processor provides fast, accurate image processing; Picture Style settings for added creative control
  • Stores images on Compact Flash (CF) memory cards; powered by battery pack NB-2LH

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Virgie A. Lambert

member since: 8/14/2008
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am not a great photography, but I love this camera.
I have owned a lot of cameras and this has got to be my favorite.

8/14/2008 10:03:08 AM
 
Lara M. Matiisen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/9/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first non point and shoot camera and I love it! It seems to make every shot turn out well, from using it as a point and shoot camera to experimenting with the artistic.
6/30/2007 5:26:14 PM
 
Deborah Hart
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 9/22/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
this is my third SLR camera and so far I just love it. I am starting a class to learn how to use all the modes. This is my first digital SLR.I love Canon cameras!!
10/29/2006 7:34:20 AM
 
J. C.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera just ROCKS. The 10.1 MP is GREAT, and the camera is light enough to use for a several hour shoot without breaking my wrists. Price isn't bad at ALL for an SLR kit w/lens.
10/24/2006 12:36:32 PM
 
Tasos At

member since: 10/7/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
better from 350d, but I need more now.
10/7/2006 5:07:49 AM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Rebel XTi (EOS 400) Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.