BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Online 4-Week Short Course - Posing and Portraiture Techniques with Ibarionex R. Perello

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

4-Week Short Course: Posing and Portraiture Techniques Photography Course
Course Instructor: Ibarionex R. Perello
4-Week Short Course: Posing and Portraiture Techniques

Start producing dynamic portraits after learning to pose your subject, gain an awareness of light and background, and making creative use of flash and focal length. This exciting 4-week online course is taught by portrait photographer and author Ibarionex Perello. Along with posing tips for more pleasing portraits, you'll also learn great ways to capture emotion-filled candids.

Category: People Courses
Skill Level: 3 - Intermediate
Only $198 USD

Learn more about
4-Week Short Course: Posing and Portraiture Techniques


5 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
James M. Angelino

member since: 7/4/2011
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall very good!
9/26/2012 4:35:40 AM
 
michael gerson

member since: 6/25/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ibarionex was positive, supportive and flexible. The assignments were instructive, but of most importance, the instructor's critiques helped me to learn a great deal. I will definitely take another course from Ibarionex.
2/18/2008 5:48:27 AM
 
Rachel Stewart
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/7/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just wanted to write and tell you how much I enjoyed our class. The lessons were precise and to the point and very informative. This was my first experience with an online photography course and I was very happy with everything. I wasn't sure how it would all work, but I really enjoyed every aspect of the class.
You have some great pictures and imparted some very useful knowledge. I know I will use many of the things I learned from you for years to come. Of special interest to me was the Twilight Portrait. Really such a simple technique and easy to master, but something I had never thought about before. Also, your critiques were great and I know I'll refer to them over time.
Anyway, thanks again for such a great experience. I plan on taking more BetterPhoto Courses in the future - perhaps I will work with you again sometime.
4/25/2007 2:09:32 PM
 
Eugen Pitulice
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/30/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was a great course. I considered very usefull the lessons but mainly the critiques of Ibarionex. If you are passionate for portraits, you can learn a lot from this course. I highly recomend it.
2/26/2007 1:53:50 AM
 
Michael J. Keppell
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Michael
Michael's Gallery
michaelkeppell.com

member since: 3/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was a great course! Ibarionex provides constructive and excellent feedback. His major approach is to teach you to engage with your subject and develop rapport with your subject. I have used his approach with some good results on some recent travels. I have been pleasantly surprised with my improvement in my people shots. I highly recommend Ibarionex for his sensitive and respectful approach to portrait photography.
10/12/2006 11:59:37 PM
 

5 Reviews  

Add your own review

Enroll

Add to Wishlist


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.